Discover and enjoy the amazing Edinburgh and help around our happy single parent family, UK



Bisher 418 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    87.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 27 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Welcome to our happy family!

    We are a happy family of 3. Me & 2 children. We are from Chile (but children are Spanish too). We speak English and Spanish, also I speak intermediate German (I was an AFS exchange student in Köln, Germany 2000-2001) and trying to learn Italian. I work as a Senior HR Consultant and Coach (Life, travel & career). My children are 10 years old girl, with Asperger's Syndrome, and a 6 years old boy with ADHD. Both are extremely friendly and active. They attend a Primary school close to our house.

    We have been having volunteers, au pairs, guests, couchsurfers for the last 4 years approx.

    We live in a really nice area in Edinburgh, Scotland (EH9). Our family home is a 3 bedroom house with a rear and back garden, which is just a 10-minute walk from a shopping centre, 3 bus stops (1 next to our house and 2 others 3 blocks away with buses to the city centre and school). We are really close to the city centre.

    We are an active and social family that always has lots going on. We love to have picnics, walk, sing, dance, play, museums, draw, watch movies and have fun.

    Both my children are adorable and fun. They are really smart and love to be involved in different challenges. Also, they are good "little helpers" and love to feel love around them.

    My daughter loves to draw, she wants to be an artist! she loves horses (animals in general), love languages (she is trying to learn German). My son has tons of energy! He is really chatty, loves to run, dance and keeps active. Both love music so much too! They love each other! Also, they are extremely friendly, both love to learn new things, to travel and to participate in different games and activities. They are full of love and expect to receive a lot too.

    They go to school Monday to Friday.

    We are workawayers too, we have been in different places already.

    Please feel free to ask anything you want.

    I apologise in advance if I don't get a chance to answer your message. I get many messages a week, and being a single mum and work a lot, sometimes I don't get a chance to get back to you or I simply "forget" at the end of the day because I'm too tired =/

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you would like to join our family the benefits of this exchange and what you could learn are limitless!
    We are a happy, humble, easy going, open minded, well educated and well-travelled family!

    We are living in one of the nicest areas in Edinburgh. Really close to city centre and main attractions. Edinburgh is extremely safe and a top multicultural city. Edinburgh is Scotland's capital. It has a medieval Old Town and elegant Georgian New Town. The activities you can do here are almost limitless! From taking a hop on hop off bus tour to whisky tasting, hiking at Arthur's Seat, free walking tours, Scottish Ceilidh Dancing, Trip to the Highlands, Architectural tours, Gin tasting, free language courses, Ghost tours, and many many others!

    At home, we speak Spanish and English. We are from Chile in South America and we have been in many different Countries and have many friends from different cultures around the world. You can learn from our diverse background and funny stories and way of life.

    Also, I will help you to settle, showing the city and do all the necessary so you can be comfy. You could travel with us on some occasions too. we are open to doing anything! The idea is to enjoy this experience as much as we can!

  • Arbeit


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Firstly, apologies lovely guys but for accommodation reasons we are hosting women workawayers only.

    We want you to be part of the family, have fun and enjoy being involved in our routines (that changes depending on many factors: weather, work, school activities, etc).

    Key help will be to look after the children before and/or after school, getting them ready and giving them meals. I would appreciate some light housework (i.e. tidying up their rooms and common areas, some laundry for the children and keeping your own room tidy. We all have help to keep the house in good condition). We are a really special family and really flexible. We discuss everything and make the necessary arrangements so everybody can stay happy and motivated!

    The next info is just info, so you can know the weekly schedule but it changes from week to week. So, not all weeks are the same. Some weeks I will need your help 3 days and other weeks 5 days. We will plan in advance of course;).They go to school Monday-Thursday (08:45-15:00) and Friday (08:45-12:00). Also, both attend to After School Club on Fridays (until 17:30). So, during the week you will have 100% free time from 09:00 to 14:30 and Friday from 09:00 to 17:00 (and most nights according to my schedule). Some days a friend is taking them to school, we make turns.

    At this moment I have 2 jobs, one is full time (HR) and the other one is flexible on a project as entrepreneur. Some days I will need you to stay at home with the children before/after school (take care to put them in bed at 19:00/19:30). If you have to stay with them at night you DO NOT need to stay awake all night of course lol. My Job requires some travel, so it is extremely important to discuss this. I might need you to stay with them if I have to travel for work, 1-2 nights, to be discussed. In this was the case, the days before or after you will be free so we can compensate those days you stay alone with them.

    After my weeks, I'm really tired (as you can imagine), so I try to rest and exercise but around the children. On my days off, I could be almost all day at home, because my life as an entrepreneur is really flexible and mostly from home (in which cases you could be free of course), so I am trying to find someone really really flexible, enthusiastic, happy, honest and open mind.

    For example, some days you can take the children to school, be free and pick them up, leave them at home and be free again, other days you will have to stay at home with them after picking them up. Also, sometimes I take turns with another Mum, so you could leave them at school and have all day free or you can take them to her house and be free until pick them up later from school. All to be discussed and agreed =)

    We have to discuss and plan every week in advance and have a shared calendar to avoid any inconvenience. Mention our password word 'Edinburgh' when you send us a message so we can see you've read our profile to the end :)


  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English, Intermediate German and trying to learn Italian

  • Unterkunft


    As I've said we live in a 3 semidetached house. We will provide accommodation and food (any extras to be discussed). You will have your own double room and access to WiFi (and the whole house of course). We want you to be part of the family! You will have access to a bike and a card for the bus during the whole stay =)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As I mentioned above, the things you could do are many. There are activities for everyone and all the tastes! Just ask and I will help you =)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, flexible, to be agreed with 2 days off a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 726693786982