aktualisiert  

Amazing community, lakeside cabin, 1950's roadside motel and vintage camper property near Flathead Lake, MT, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 97 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We’re so glad you found us and hope you’re excited about this rare opportunity to live and work in the Flathead Valley! Our area is truly one-of-a-kind with wonderful Montana small towns, Glacier National Park, and thousands of acres of national forest lands right at our doorstep. We are a hip cabin property from the 1950s and offer vintage Airstream glamping experiences to our guests.

    We’re nestled in Woods Bay, walking distance to fun restaurants and entertainment and we have a private neighborhood beach on Flathead Lake (the largest natural freshwater lake west of the Mississippi)!

    Applicants must be available May — Sept.

    Accommodations are located just a 2 minute walk to the beautiful Flathead Lake (private neighborhood beach)! We may have an offsite housing option one mile from property as well. We have paddle boards and kayaks available for use when not being rented by our guests. We are 45 min south of Glacier National Park, two state parks within 10 minutes drive and plenty of hiking and biking trails all over our beautiful valley. Good food is plentiful and live entertainment is easy to find!

    Personal transportation will be necessary to live and work around the area.

    **Applicants who are able to stay longer (through the summer/September) will be considered first, due to training, etc.

    Pay ranges from $15 - $25/hour, project dependent.
    There is a minimum number of hours that need to be worked to qualify for bonuses.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our amazing community has so much to offer! From great food, tons of live music, mountain sports, lake sports, farmer's markets, rodeos, markets, art fairs, festivals, etc, the list goes on! There's an endless amount of things to keep you busy nearly every night of the week.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Everybody does everything. We’re not a tiered workplace. You clean, I clean, we all clean. Then we eat some ice cream! :) In all businessy-seriousness though, everyone will be asked to help with the following:

    Clean, turnover rooms/shower house for the next guest, run laundry. First and foremost, we are a short-term rental property. We cater to 1-7 night vacationers, which means there’s a lot of cabins and campers to clean, prep and set up for the next guest. This will be the bulk of what you do.

    Greet guests, help with check-in - help guests plan their stay (where to hike, where to eat, how to get to Glacier NP)

    Guest Communications - work the online booking system, answer emails/phone calls

    **We do not have an office. We believe in freedom and flexibility at the workplace. Our ‘office’ consists of a cell phone, which can be answered on site, from the beach or while in town. When on-call, you are expected to be within 15 minutes of property to be able to quickly assist with any guest needs.

    Have fun - swim in the lake, go on hikes, eat around town, enjoy live music

    Light construction - fix things that break, paint rooms/buildings

    Keep the grounds clean — (mow/lawn/yard work)

    Daily beach and trash cleanup, etc.

    Take photos for social media

    Host campfires

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a few accommodation options. The first is a staff apartment/studio on site. The second is a full-hookup RV slip. There is also an option for an off-grid (electric only) camper spot. And finally, we may have an off-site housing option located one mile away.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off you can visit Glacier National Park, bike trails, go hiking at our endless amount of parks around the valley. We have paddle boards and kayaks available for use at our private Flathead Lake access. Between Bigfork, Kalispell and Columbia Falls, there's never a lack of events, fairs or festivals.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, we have fast wifi a nice clubhouse for working and a private RV for living quarters.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have one full hookup RV spot available. We are seeking 'old-school' rigs to stay at our 1950's property, but owners of any year rigs are welcome to apply.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    This is a case-by-case basis. We cannot have any barking dogs - and ALL dogs must be leashed at ALL times. If you have any pet, please provide details.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Working hours will be determined by the needs of our guests and number of checkouts.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 725394886652

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Always an interesting project at a historic home in Portland, Oregon, USA
Help with the house and garden in Colorado, USA