Renovierung einer Steinscheune, Bau- und Gartenarbeit sowie Hilfe mit Kochen auf dem Land gebraucht, Dordogne, im Südwesten Frankreichs

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 273 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young British family which has lived in the Dordogne for the last decade. We are currently converting a stone barn into two holiday cottages for future guests.

    We live at top of the second highest point in the area and can see for 20 miles on a clear day. We are surrounded by farms so there is very little traffic - more tractors than cars! so it is quiet, peaceful and surrounded by green hills and trees.

    Relax on a fifty foot long terrace and drink in the views. Meals are a hearty affair eaten at a long oak table on the terrace; the more friends old and new, the merrier!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My son and I are bilingual English and French, so if you wish to improve either of those languages we are happy to chat away! There are also many beautiful French châteaux and villages to visit.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *Help from early March 2020 please*

    I am renovating a guest cottage. I have a builder, but need help with a small amount painting, varnishing, plasterboarding and helping my builder to fit a kitchen and bathroom. Lots of plumbing, tiling and cabinetry skills to be learnt by someone with a practical bent.

    I have 5 acres of land and the recent fantastic weather means the gardens are coming alive rather early! A bit more gardening: Grass cutting on sit on lawn mower, strimming and weeding

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can either accommodate you in the main house, or the bedroom in the upstairs of the cottage which is still under renovation or my second, unrenovated house, with meals, and bathroom taken in the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Dordogne is one of the most popular tourist sites in France, particularly for those with an interest in Medieval history - we have many fairy tale castles within a 20km radius.

    Sarlat has a fantastic Saturday Market, it is the biggest in the Dordogne. For the prehistory enthusiasts we have the Museum of Prehistory in Les Eyzies, Lascaux caves and many grottoes and caves.

    We have a lake a 5 minute drive from the house which has it's own beach and is great for swimming or fishing. There are also lots of rambling paths for keen walkers. In the warmer months, we recommend canoeing on either the Dordogne or Vezere rivers.

    In terms of transport, we are in the middle of the countryside so there is no public transport. Ideally you would need your own car. We can give you a lift to the local town or lend you a bike to explore the local chateaux and villages.

    On arrival, we can also collect you from Sarlat train station (direct trains to and from Bordeaux). There is also a train from Paris which goes to Souillac, then is met by a bus which takes you to Sarlat.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Veronika painting bench
Berti in Workshop
Me - Enasha (I'm not very good at selfies!!)
Formal Italian garden - still a little more planting to be done!
Our field behind the house with the countryside beyond
Brand new stonework on downstairs fireplace
Our current workawayers (Jan 2016); Lilla and Balasz; architects from Hungary.
Two bedroom gite downstairs. Stud walls to be built to left of staircase to house new bathroom. Handbuilt kitchen made from antique oak furniture to be built to right,
Josh making sure we are well stocked with wood for the winter. (Newly built log store on end of bread oven gite.)
Brian chopping logs with chainsaw

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.9)


























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 723734919858