1 / 5

Help my Grandma on Denman Island, Canada

  • Bisher 30 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family is seeking an individual who can provide elderly companionship in exchange for living on a beautiful island.

    My grandma has lived on Denman Island for many years and has a large, impressive garden. She is in her nineties and feeling uncomfortable living alone but doesn't want to leave the amazing community she has created on Denman Island. We are hoping to find a kind, compassionate individual who is interested in rural living and enjoys meeting interesting people.

    Your role would be to help with some day-to-day tasks, possibly help buy groceries, work in the garden but mostly just to be around in case of emergencies.

    In exchange, you can access Denman Island, its vibrant community and beautiful nature. You will live on a beautiful property with an extraordinary garden. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom in a large, spacious home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will have the opportunity to experience rural living in this lush and beautiful gulf island. They will have the chance to learn about gardening from a garden expert. Travellers will get to meet interesting locals of Denman Island and be a part of this spirited community. Denman Island offers a vibrant arts scene, lively events, a beautiful natural environment and many opportunities for active recreation or restful re-creation. There are many spectacular parks to explore, talented artists to discover and local markets.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are seeking an individual who is empathetic and enjoys conversation. Patience and strong communication would be important qualities to facilitate a positive relationship. Someone who has gardening experience would be an asset but is not a requirement. An individual who is happy to help with daily needs that arise, someone who is happy to help with grocery shopping and possibly light cleaning and cooking.

    Most of the work hours would be spent in the garden so someone who enjoys gardening and being outside would be a good candidate.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is a private room with a single bed, bedside table, dresser and closet. You have access to your own bathroom (that will be shared with guests when they are over). There is a shared living space, kitchen and laundry. You will have access to the garden spaces and a deck overlooking the ocean/mountain view.

    You will be welcome to any of the food in the kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many beautiful places to explore in your free time!

    Denman Island has provincial parks such as Fillongley Beach if you want to explore the coastline and Boyle Point Provincial Park if you enjoy hiking. There are lovely swimmable lakes, such as Chickadee and Graham Lake. Downtown has a general store, cute restaurants and shops. There are wineries and cideries on the island that you can visit. There are many local places to eat and even organic farms that sell produce. There is a farmer's market every Sunday where you can find local produce, delicious food, local wine, and artisanal items such as pottery and paintings.

    Hornby Island is the neighbouring island to Denman and has more provincial parks and the famous Tribune Bay or "little Hawaii" as people call it. Denman is also close to lovely towns such as Courtenay and Cumberland. Strathcona Provincial Park is nearby with plenty of amazing hikes. Nanaimo is the closest city where you can find everything you would need and places to shop.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is high-speed internet and an office space for individuals who want to work online.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There are plenty of spots on the property that could house a campervan.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Possibly open to pets.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 723731151527

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help with forest trails, outdoor projects in the woods beside a small lake, situated near Ottawa across the river in Quebec, Canada
Help us with everyday task around our home on an eco-friendly farm in Canada