Experience life in Manchester, UK with our family - dog walking with my Puppy Tito and Bruce the dog

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 244 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for a workaway for January/ February 2020

    I work with people with disabilities as an academic tutor at three different Universities in Manchester.I work Monday to Friday.

    I have a 5 month old puppy "Tito" and a 8 year old dog (Bruce ) I am looking for someone who has lots of energy to take care of the puppy in particular during the day Monday to Friday as he is too young to be left alone just yet .It needs to be someone who has a lot of energy especially with Tito as he is going through a lot of training and he has lots of energy..He is an Australian sherpherd and needs regular walks so I need an individual who is very responsible and mature.I need the minimum of 5 hours a day to clean the house,walk the dogs and stay with the puppy at home during the day just 4 to 5 hours.The rest of the time you can explore the beautiful city and the surrounding countryside and hike as much as you like .You will help yourself to breakfast and lunch and in the evening we will take it in turns to cook a meal. As I work during the day I can only offer some help teaching English for one hr at the weekend.However I will have at least two English speaking lodgers in there 20 s that you can also explore the city with I can also show you the lovely countryside at the weekend.I am looking for somebody urgently from the 6th of January and hoping that you can stay for at least 1 to 2 months .

    I need a workaway with a positive energy that could spend some time possibly and occasionally taking time to go hiking at weekends with my 24 year old son.
    If there is anybody who needs to improve there English, this would be the perfect opportunity but please do not apply if you do not already have basic conversational English skills.

    There will be a strict routine every morning to walk dogs at 8am in the morning separately.I will also need someone to do the weekly shopping in the local super market.To clean house daily for an hour and any other tasks that need doing such as changing bedding and cleaning laundry Monday to Friday.

    There is a double spacious double bed with chest of drawers and somewhere to hang clothes with a shared bathroom.Good WiFi and Skype.Theres also a large desk and comfy chair.

    Work needed on a daily basis below

    Cooking
    Shopping
    walking dogs and cleaning the house
    minimum 5 hours work Monday -to Friday.
    Occasionally hiking at the weekends.


    I look forward to hearing from you.if you have any questions please let me know.

    Best wishes

    Dianne

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can help teach and improve your English however you will need basic English in the first instance.Please do not apply if you are unable to hold a conversation in English.


    Manchester is a fascinating place and has an interesting history, I can give you a tour of the city and show you around the interesting areas. I live 3.5 miles from the city centre. We have a train station which is only five minutes walk from my home and two minutes to the bus stop. The peak district is 30 mins drive away so if you love the outdoors we are not to far from the mountains and hills.
    I would be happy to show you around at the weekends. We have had many students stay with us to learn English from Japan, Mexico, Korea, China, France, Spain, Italy.

    The area where my home is has a real great Community and are trying to set up a cycling art café through crowd funding. We have a wonderful local market that sells organic food and cooked food from different Parts of the world.Its a very popular place for the community in Levenshulme Manchester is very multi cultural and is very diverse, thats why it attracts students from all over the world. If you love film and theatre, Manchester has great film and Art festivals.


    I wish to offer a great experience for anyone wishing to experience life in Manchester and the beautiful countryside around Manchester.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Walking and taking care of the puppy Tito and Bruce on a daily basis monday to friday 5 hours a day.Whilst home prepare food and clean the house on a daily basis.Keeping kitchen clean and mopping hoovering and keeping the bathroom clean.

    On occassions hiking with me son in the countryside at weekends.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a double room for a workaway with a desk and chair, and chest of drawers.
    There is a shared shower room and bathroom for 3
    People
    The house is pretty spacious with a garden that looks over a big park with tennis courts.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    At the weekends you are able to explore the music scene of Manchester or visit Liverpool which is the home of the Beatles group. There is lots of places to visit, from art galleries to music festivals to hiking in the peak district, walking in wales,(snowdon) and the lakes in Cumbria.which isn't too far away .i am a member of a gym so there is Yoga classes available, and meditation swimming pool and spa.if you want to join.Although we are only 3.5 miles from the city centre there is also lots of green space around the area where I live and a huge park at the back of my home :))

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 723493552956