Looking for help with our kids and our new farm in Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 116 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, My husband and I have moved to Central Portugal in July 2020 with our 3 children (7.5, 6 and 2.5 years old) and bought our farm March 2021. It is located 100m walk from a small village called Vila Pouca de Beira which is 10 min drive to a little town called Oliveria do Hospital where you can find most amenities. We are about 1 hour away from the cities of Coimbra / Viseu.
    The farm is 1.7 hc and it was left deserted by the previous owners for about 20 years. There was also no one there to clear the damage after the big fire in 2017 such as melting pipes from the irrigation system and cutting all the dead trees. We need help with many different chores in our journey to restore this little piece of heaven.

    We could use your help with construction work, any building / carpentry experience is welcome. There is a lot of work in the garden with clearing/ planting etc.. we also have chickens and turkeys and need to get the space ready for ducks, rabbits, pigs etc and generally maintain the land.

    We have several accommodation arrangements inside a big house with private rooms, proper indoor bathrooms with hot shower, a big kitchen and spacious living room.

    We speak Hebrew and English between us in the house but we all also speak fluent Spanish and some Portuguese including the kids (the kids speak English with their dad).
    We follow a healthy diet in our house (no carbonated drinks, sweets and junk food) and would like someone like minded as we don't want to bring junk food into our home as a an example for the kids. We do eat meat when we can get our hands on good quality pasture fed meat.

    We'd love to have like minded people sharing our new project with us where we can learn from each other and enjoy nature :) and we welcome Portuguese speakers to help us and the kids practice our Portuguese.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak Hebrew / English in our house, but the girls also speak Spanish and catalan. I work as a functional medicine practitioner / nutritional therapist so we have an emphasis on healthy food and can contribute knowledge if you are interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    garden chores, building work and repair, renovation, carpentry - building different structures for animals, house works, farming, gardening

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room or house with all the facilities. there is wifi and food items will be provided. we will try and eat together but on days that we are out and don't cook we will make sure your house / fridge is full with all the food you need / want

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good wi fi connection and a lot of space to have a quite private corner to work

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we can probably fit a medium size van

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as they are safe around young kids and friendly to our chickens

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 722212746418