Come and join me and enjoy the wilderness in Brædstrup, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear Workaway Community,

    My name is Heidi a previous backpacker now working with marketing and since the start of 2020 I have been living out my dream of creating an oasis for both animals and humans here. I wish to welcome you to it at any stage of its creation. At the moment my new home is quite old and needs to be renovated. Any help received will be a huge contribution and will be essential in making it all happen one day.

    I live in the middle of jutland, the area is called “Land of Hills” and the wilderness of the country is all around: lakes with great swimming spots, woods and great walking areas. You can borrow my bicycle and explore, also the nearest town 10 min by bike is one of few left in Denmark with privately own stores, instead of chain stores. Also a little pearl of this area is : The Vintage Railway Bryrup-Vrads, you must google it :)

    A 1.7 hectares (17000m2) beautiful plot of green land with my home overlooking farmed fields. The views from the garden are almost 360 degrees.

    I have 2 smalls dogs that loves being with us doing work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I really love this area of Denmark and I think you will too, just borrow my bikes and explore the wilderness and the small town nearby, Check out the "AREA" section I have written above.

    Otherwise, I love getting to know new persons and their life stories, hope we will make time during meals, and in good weather make a fireplace :)

    I have plenty of room so I am looking forward to giving this new place a soul and workawayers a space to meet other travellers they can connect to.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    WHERE Your HELP is Welcomed:

    Inside:
    Almost all rooms of my house need renovation and this includes:
    Creating new concrete flooring, paint work, new doors and windows, rebuildings walls, rebuilding the kitchen and if there is anyone with plumbing skills out there: I have to redo a bathroom and also make a guest toilet.

    Outside:
    - Gardening
    - Painting
    - Any suggestions are wholeheartedly welcomed!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on availability there are single and shared rooms available in the main house. We will share all common areas. There is also plenty of space in the field if you'd like to camp out.
    We will of course agree beforehand on what I can offer you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is fast internet. There's enough room for us to arrange permanent table and chairs. I have printing facilities as well.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of space and for campervan or motorhome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 719378779821