We could use your help with fall cleanup, bulb planting and yard help for a week on beautiful Cortes Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 110 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a older, very active couple looking for some assistance with yard clean-up, planting the fall garden and moving some wood. We just need to know what Covid precautions you have been taking. Strength isnd a good work ethic are necessary attributes. We have a brand new non-shedding, very small puppy and cannot take other dogs.

    We live in a charming house overlooking a lovely swimming lake on beautiful Cortes Island. Lots to do on Cortes if you love nature. We eat well, enjoy life and love to share our home with others. The photos posted on this site are of our house (you can see Hague Lake in the background) and of our garden as well as some of the spots around Cortes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in an idyllic part of the world - a beautiful island with white sandy beaches, lots of hiking opportunity and a chance to go out fishing with us once in a while if time and weather permit. You will also have lots of opportunity to put your carpentry skills into practice and we are happy to help with your English if you aren't fluent. We love to have others in our home and enjoy sharing time and experiences with our guests. Cortes is in many ways, an island paradise. Not a lot of people here and so lots of opportunities to immerse yourself in the natural beauty of the world. The community that is here is very lively and there are many public events to attend - most of them free. Also Cortes is home to many amazing musicians.

    The international retreat centre of Hollyhock is just 3 kms from our door - they offer yoga classes to the public and anyone is welcome to drop in for coffee on their deck overlooking the Salish sea - an amazing place! (See Hollyhock.ca)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an able bodied, strong person to help with deck and studio construction, gardening and yard cleanup on our 1.4 acre property.

    We have a small garden where we grow most of our veggies. We also have a large and very beautiful flower garden. These gardens are lovely to sit in and enjoy the afternoon sun and also they are fun to weed!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Latvian (Lettish): Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would be sharing our house in your own room with private bathroom. We are only able to take one person at a time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We anticipate that our guest will be considerate and clean and willing to put in a good day's work with us. We work alongside you and enjoy sharing meals with you each day - we'll do the cooking for you unless you love to cook in which case, we'd love you to cook for us! We ask you to help us with the dishes and that you keep your living space clean, don't steal from us or smoke! Many thanks. We cannot make special gluten free meals - if you are gluten free you will have to provide your own bread, snacks etc.

    You are welcome to borrow a bicycle (Cortes is hilly) and we will try to include you in our social gatherings if you are interested. Happy to give you a tour of the Island and out on our boat if weather and time permit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a large wooded driveway with lots of privacy - it is a nice spot to park a camper.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.9)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 718755951786