A knowledgable horse person to help with our 2 year old gelding in Alekovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 1 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Nick & Jane.. we are English and have been married for nearly 40 years and together for 48 years... and our son Toby, an artist and graphic designer, who is 34. We have not lived in England for over 30 years, and we have lived here permanently since 2015 (although we bought our first property here in 2010).

    We live in Alekovo, a very small (about 500 families) rural village in North Central Bulgaria... approximately 25 minutes from the lovely university town of Svishtov, and a similar distance from the busy agro town of Polski Trambesh... and one hour from Veliko Tarnovo which was once the capital of Bulgaria. Romania (and the ferry to it across the Danube) is only half an hour away. Sofia (the capital) is 4 hours away on a bus - 3 hours by car. Check out 5288 Alekovo on Google maps.

    We raise pigs, sheep, geese, ducks and chickens for meat and eggs and to sell the offspring for some revenue. We grow fruit and vegetables for our consumption as well as fodder crops for the animals. We love our pets which are 4 large-ish dogs (a dalmatian, a rottweiller, a rottweiller/doberman cross and a staffy/saluki cross) and 2 year old unbroken gelding.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about Bulgarian culture, history and rural life as much as you wish. We can offer English language classes if not a native English speaker. We eat VERY well and cook together a lot, so lots of opportunities for sharing and learning cooking and preservation methods. We are also trying to be as organic as possible in our farming, animal husbandry and growing methods and will be happy to share these and learn from others.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are specifically looking for someone with experience of training and bring on a young horse. Our 2 year old gelding is unbroken, untrained but very intelligent and stunning and needs to be handled by an experienced horse person. Daily handling will be very necessary and rewarding. He has 3 paddocks to graze in, a summer and winter field shelter and plenty of common land to walk out on. We also need to learn as well and are willing to put the time in.

    There are opportunities to be involved in all aspects of our smallholding, and if it was a couple the "non horsey person" would be asked to help out with animal care, general gardening, odds and ends around the property.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single double bedroom with shared bathroom facilities (walk-in shower, sink, toilet). Bedroom is on the second floor separate to our large kitchen which is our main living area. Main meals will be taken with the family but there will be open access to the kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Good daily bus transport to local towns and regional centres. Village has tw0 supermarket, post office, bar. Lots of open spaces to walk out on. Very quiet, rural area with great opportunities to explore the land and see the abundant bird and wild life around us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 718529397636