1 / 3

Join me and my little boy on the beautiful island of Terschelling, the Netherlands

  • Niederlande
  • Bisher 203 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung



    I'm a single mom with a 6 year old son (2017). We live on the beautiful island Terschelling in the Netherlands.

    We are looking for a workawayer who enjoys spending time with children. Ramon will be going to school, but before and after school we need someone to be with him. It would mean the work is in the mornings and (late) afternoons and occasionally an evening.

    If you are a single parent we would love to hear from you too (if you don't mind sleeping in the same room as your child).

    Ramon is a happy boy who loves to drive his bicycle, go outdoors to enjoy everything the island has to offer like beaches, dunes and forest, all right around the corner from our house. He speaks Dutch and English.

    I work as a teacher and I love meeting new people and hear their stories.

    The island Terschelling is located in the middle of a World Heritage site (Wadden Sea) and has cozy villages and a stunning nature. On the east side of the island is a natural reserve.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As part of our family you can learn Dutch and Dutch culture. You can enjoy island life on a island in the middle of an unesco world heritage site (Wadden Sea).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    In the morning Ramon and I both have to get ready for school (I work as a teacher). I start at 08.00 and Ramon at 08.30, so it would be nice if you prepare him to go to school (help him get dressed, make him a sandwich and brush his teeth) and then take him to school. We get up around 06.30, so we have enough time to get ready (I leave the house at 07.40).

    Ramon finishes school at 14.15. On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays he goes to kindergarten after school. On Tuesdays and Thursdays you would pick him up at 14.15. On Tuesday he has swimming lessons at 14.45 and on Thursday piano lessons at 16.30.

    The most important thing is that you and Ramon will enjoy each others company! You could play
    with him in the afternoon (or take him to his friends/music or swimming lessons). Ramon loves the outdoors. He likes to ride his bicycle and loves to play with sand (plenty of that on this island). You can go for walks and bring something to eat (or some food for the ducks). There's a swimming pool to go to.

    I would love for you to cook as I'm home quite late. I will be home around 17.15 and then we will eat around 17.30 and Ramon should be in bed around 19.00.
    There will be some evenings that I would ask you to babysit.

    It would be great if you would help with some light housework as well, like vacuuming, cleaning, hanging up some laundry to dry and some shopping for groceries.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a small house, but it's location is superb, just around the corner ( half a minute walking!), you will find forest and dunes. A little further the beaches start. Sailing, surfing, kiting everything is possible (weather permitting, winters are quite cold here). The island is vibrant with tourists.

    You will have your own private room, with 2 single beds. The rest of the house (living room, bathroom) we will share.

    The house is small with little luxury. There is a washing machine and a dryer and a dishwasher. There's a little garden, which is nice for the summer days (doesn't need maintenance).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet works fine and you'll have time to work every day when Ramon is at school.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 718161492139

Feedback (4)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join our active family and help us with construction projects and greenhouse/gardening in Kortenhoef, Netherlands
Native Spanish speaking au pair to help with daughter and around the house in Uden, Netherlands