­čî│ Food forest and homeschooling family with horses, young children and aim to self-sufficient in the Netherlands

  • Bisher 212 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivit├Ąt: 19 Feb. 2024

Verf├╝gbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ­čą│­čÄć**2024 special: we'd love to find a long-term help with the children, who also likes to help in our family domain. Some pocket money for 5+ months stay is possible**

    We, Rein (36) and Charlie (35), are constantly inspired by our shining lights, our daughter Astara (4), boy Emrys (2) and baby girl Serafina (0). We do homeschooling and love to involve other people and their culture and experience into their lives.

    We have our own 5-hectare farm with food-forest and three lakes in the Netherlands, of which one hectare is a food-forest started in 2020, and we have two separate paddock-paradises (one for male and other for female horses). We have a 10+ horses (not all ours), at least 15 adult chickens (and sometimes chicks too), a dog, 3 cats and lots of small wildlife in our food-forest.

    We have a podcast on our life in our family domain on YouTube, ask us for the link.

    We share our plot with Charlie's mother, who lives in a separate part of the farmhouse. And my mother in a separate little cabin. We used to have a group accommodation that included rooms upstairs and a large living space, of which the latter has unfortunately burned down. The good news is that we still have a few of extra bedrooms upstairs that guests can use.

    We'd love to host individuals or families who want to enjoy, learn and give back by working with us (see below). Very likely you'll have your own room. We can eat together (vegetarian and gluten free). We don't drink alcohol, do drugs or smoke and would appreciate to find like-minded people.

    Note that in the winter the bedrooms are not heated and can be cold. Obviously there's extra blankets and downstairs it's always warm. You'll probably want to share the common space more on the cold season :)

    Don't forget that especially in the wet seasons you'll need good clothing and good (rain) boots. We have some spares, but not all sizes

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernm├Âglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernm├Âglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten f├╝r die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele f├╝r nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele f├╝r nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanit├Ąrversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenw├╝rdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige St├Ądte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Ma├čnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernm├Âglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernm├Âglichkeiten

    We love to share our vision on how to create a food-forest and self-sustainable farm, how to raise children and how to find happiness and keep it close :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schlie├čt m├Âglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on what you like to do you can help out with:
    - our permaculture garden and food forest;
    - general farm maintenance work and beautifying the space;
    - taking care of the horses and/or chickens (includes wheelbarrowing lots of manure);
    - babysit our children (who are an absolute pleasure to play with);
    - help cook meals (vegan & gluten free);
    - general help around the house (cleaning etc).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Flie├čend
    Niederl├Ąndisch: Flie├čend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have several rooms upstairs, able to house up to 5 guests. You'll have to share the shower with us. You'll have enough space to create your own breakfast in our main living space. Lunch and dinner are together. We have high-speed internet with WIFI that reaches upstairs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located 3 minutes by car from Langeveen (cafe, snackbar, restaurant) and 5 minutes from Geesteren (closest supermarket and other shops). It's 10-15 minutes to other bigger towns/cities. We have bikes, with which you can reach the supermarket. The place is hard to reach with public transportation, but we can get you in Geesteren bus station if needed. There's a bunch of tourist stuff to do in this area. It's a great area for walking and hiking. By bike you can see even more. Within 30-40 minute drive there's some great things like Preston Palace (tropical swimming paradise + bowling + more), great sauna, big public lakes, great natural parcs, horse-back riding and more. A bit further you can go to things like the zoo in Emmen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschr├Ąnkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschr├Ąnkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien m├Âglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    we have high-speed internet and enough room upstairs to work quietly. Not advisable in the cold season, as it is cold upstairs.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's enough places to park your campervan.

  • Kapazit├Ąt - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazit├Ąt - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 252237694874

Feedback (10)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zus├Ątzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung f├╝r jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


















Help me with DIY home improvement projects in Arnhem, Netherlands
Stay and help at our place in the green countryside near Eelde, Netherlands