Looking for couple to help around 78 acre property situated in the beautiful hills of Mount Mee, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our farm is a 78 acre property situated in the beautiful hills of Mount Mee, Queensland. It supports a small herd of cows, some camels, alpacas and horses and has quite an extensive garden. It is 20 minutes from the nearest town, an hour from the Sunshine Coast and Brisbane airport, and one and a half hours from the Gold Coast.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in the small, rural community of Mount Mee which has a population of about 500. It is 450m above sea level and therefore usually 3 - 4 degrees cooler than surrounding areas below. The farm is half surrounded by a creek that is bordered by rain forest and its associated flora and fauna. It is a hobby farm with some unusual animals: camels and alpacas for example, that you wouldn't normally expect at a homestead.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a couple who can help me with gardening, weeding and general maintenance and inside with housework and cooking. The tasks can be flexible according to your skill set but generally, the jobs are pretty basic.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer you very comfortable accommodation and meals in return for help on my property. It is a double storey home and you will live upstairs and I down. Your room will have a queen or king bed and your own bathroom. You also have your own lounge/TV room. Normally you would make your own breakfast from whatever is available: I keep a fully stocked fridge/pantry. I (or you) can make lunch and I usually provide a substantial evening meal.
    I have hosted many volunteers over the last couple of years and from their reviews, everyone has enjoyed their time here.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I would expect you to work about 5 hours a day and have the weekends off but times and hours can be negotiated. For instance, if it is very hot, then an early start and early finish would be sensible. If you wish a day off to visit the beach or Australia Zoo or meet friends, then that can be factored in to the working week. I can provide a lift to the train station and sometimes transport.
    I would prefer non smokers but will allow smoking outside. I do not tolerate drug taking of any description.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 716761634851