1 / 5

Join our family and share our culture, practice languages, especially French and/or German near Clermont-Ferrand in the middle of France

  • Bisher 5 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Hello! We are a family of 3 (Bérénice, William, Ada 4) living near Clermont-Ferrand in the middle of France (Auvergne/Massif Central). We had the privilege to travel to many places and we settled in Freiburg, Germany for 6 years before moving back to France. We now have a house with a garden, and we’d be very happy to host travelers, share our culture, and practice languages, especially German (which our daughter used to speak).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The workawayer will be part of the family. We are ready to help you improve your French through discussions if you wish. We will be happy to introduce you to French food and take you to visit the surrounding area. There are lots of things to do in this beautiful area (hiking, skiing, cycling, shopping, visiting, etc). During the weekend, you could come with our family for a walk, meet friends, and do other activities with us. We will also appreciate learning about the culture of our workawayer (traditions, cooking, way of life).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Depending on the season, you can help us with our vegetable garden or the rest of the outside property (mowing, flower/tree planting, etc.). You can also help in the house (e.g. cooking) and with our daughter (we’d love for someone to talk to her in German).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a two story house with a ~1000m2 garden. We have an independent space (bedroom/bathroom) for you in the house, or - if you prefer - you can camp or park a van outside. Meals can be taken together most of the time, and food is available the rest of the time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is located in a city (Lempdes) with several stores. The largest city, Clermont-Ferrand, is only 9km away and can be reached by bus in about 30 minutes. We also have bikes for going around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 716645215835

Weitere Bilder