Come and help a herbalist family with our house and organic garden in Arbre , Belgium



Bisher 92 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    Aude and Jérémie, we are a couple with (for now) 3 young children (7, 5 years and 11 months) and many animals.

    Having made the choice of freedom for our children, we have removed them from school, so they are at school at home. Aude created, with other parents in reaction to the school system, an alternative "school" on Mons where children go one to two days a week. Aude supervises there once or twice a week. The values of this school are our values: Benevolence, freedom, autonomy for everyone! No matter how old he is!
    We are herbalists and managers of our own company, we have a small herbalist in the center of the city of Ath, 15 minutes from us by bike. We love our simple work, close to people, and plants. We participate in medieval markets as exhibitors, we give courses in herbal medicine, workshops, conferences,... You have understood, we work a lot! Nevertheless, children come first, and we organize ourselves to be always present for them.

    We bought a large house that needs a big overhaul, as well as a lot of almost 2 hectares that is beautiful... but that requires constant work! Between our large vegetable garden in permaculture, an orchard of type "garden-forest", the medicinal garden, the forest itself, the ponds and various pools... there is always something to do! Our final goal, is to succeed in living in self-sufficiency in food thanks to the orchard, the vegetable garden and, later, has small farms (rabbits, hens,...)

    Being passionate about exchanges and sharing, we welcome on our pitch a tiny house, « Our neighbor of the garden" as we like to call them usually help us and we live together moments of communities.
    the moment a couple, later a young woman, and after? We will see well!

    We are sporting people! (Finally, between the children;) Passionate about indoor and outdoor climbing, we love to find ourselves in a simple sport! One day, we promised each other, we’ll open our own climbing room!

    In short, you have understood, Aude and Jérémie are us... a simple couple, lovers of plants, whether medicinal, edible or not. Half in the garden, half with the kids, half in the store... that’s a lot of half, and in our case, there’s not enough! Always in a project, always in evolution, we are used to welcoming people, sharing, and learning from others!

    Nous sommes un couple avec (pour l'instant) 3 jeunes enfants (7, 5 ans et 11 mois) et de nombreux animaux.

    Ayant fait le choix de la liberté pour nos enfants, nous les avons déscolarisées, elles sont donc à l'école à la maison. Aude a créé, avec d'autres parents en réaction face au système scolaire, une "école" alternative sur Mons où vont les enfants un à deux jours par semaine. Aude encadre là bas une à deux fois par semaine. Les valeurs de cette école sont nos valeurs : Bienveillance, liberté, autonomie pour chacun! Quel que soit son âge!

    Nous sommes herboristes et gérants de notre propre société, nous avons une petite herboristerie dans le centre de la ville d'Ath, à 15 minutes de chez nous à vélo. Nous aimons notre travail simple, proche du contact des gens, et des plantes. Nous participons à des marchés médiévaux en tant qu'exposants, nous donnons des cours d'herboristerie, des ateliers, des conférences,... Vous l'avez compris, nous travaillons beaucoup! Néanmoins, les enfants passent avant, et nous nous organisons pour être toujours présents pour eux.

    Nous avons acheté une grande maison qui a besoin d'un grand coup de remise à neuf, de même qu'un terrain de près de 2 hectares qui est magnifique... mais qui demande du travail constant! Entre notre grand potager en permaculture, un verger de type "jardin-forêt", le jardin médicinal, la forêt en elle même, les étangs et diverses mares... il y a toujours quelque chose à faire! Notre but final, est de réussir à vivre en autonomie alimentaire grâce au verger, au potager et, plus tard, a de petits élevages (lapins, poules,...)

    Etant passionnés d'échanges et de partages, nous accueillons sur notre terrain une tiny house, Nos "voisin du jardin" comme nous aimons les appeler nous aident généralement et nous vivons ensemble des moments de communautés.
    l'instant un couple, plus tard une jeune femme, et après? On verra bien!

    Nous sommes sportifs! (enfin, entre les enfants ;) ) Passionnés d'escalade en intérieur et extérieur, nous adorons nous retrouvés dans un sport simple! Un jour, on se l'est promis, on ouvrira notre propre salle d'escalade!

    Bref, vous l'avez compris, Aude et Jérémie c'est nous... un couple simple, amoureux des plantes, qu'elles soient médicinales, comestibles ou pas. A moitié au jardin, à moitié avec les enfants, à moitié au magasin... ça fait beaucoup de moitié, et dans notre cas, il n'y en a pas assez! Toujours en projet, toujours en évolutions, nous avons l'habitude d'accueillir des gens, de partager, et d'apprendre des autres!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are herbalists, managers of our own herbal medicine (in the center of Ath), and teacher in herbal medicine in various Belgian and European schools, we love to exchange and welcome our friends and acquaintances to the store to live one or more days among the plants.

    We give herbal workshops across the country, and we participate in many medieval markets.

    Aude as an oil painting enthusiast participates in various exhibitions

    Jérémie is a herbalist and woodcutter, he can learn the ropes of the craft, he manages the garden and possesses solid knowledge in permaculture and in forest-garden (hence the creation of the orchard)

    Aude is a herbalist, reiki master, beekeeper and painter. Plants, energy care, bees, art... you only have to ask to exchange our knowledge!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We live in a large old house with a very large garden.

    The house being under construction, we need help concerning the progress of the works (construction, electricity, plumbing, partitions, creation of a dry toilet....)

    Similarly, our garden (1.5 hectares) needs additional help:

    Permanent gardening, medicinal garden, management of a wooded area, management of a permanent orchard (garden-forest), brushing, weeding, cutting, removal of wood for heating in winter,...

    Our few animals also like to receive care and calins, dogs, cats, ferrets, guinea pigs, hens, bees,...

    Nous habitons une grande et vieille maison avec un très grand jardin.

    La maison étant en travaux, nous avons besoin d'aide concernant l'avancement des travaux (gros oeuvre, électricité, plomberie, cloisons, création d'une toilette sèche....)

    De même, notre jardin (1,5 hectare) a besoin d'aide supplémentaire :

    Jardinage en permaculture, jardin médicinal, gestion d'une zone boisée, gestion d'un verger permacol ( jardin-forêt), débroussaillage, désherbage, tronçonnage, déplacement de bois pour se chauffer l'hiver,...

    Nos quelques animaux aiment aussi recevoir des soins et des calins, chiens, chats, furets, cobayes, poules, abeilles,...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We have two guest rooms, one with a double bed, the other with a bunk bed... if it is not the great luxury (with the works) we willingly welcome friends of passages.

    The rooms are located at the bottom of the house, and having only one stove to heat the house, they are relatively cold in winter (chilly to abstain! But we have a range of blankets and boils that are the ritual of the evening (our rooms also are not heated... ) in the beautiful season, they are pleasant!

    We have only one bathroom, with shower and bathtub:).

    Nous possédons deux chambres d'amis, l'une avec un lit double, l'autre avec un lit superposé... si ce n'est pas le grand luxe (avec les travaux) nous acceuillons volontier des amis de passages.
    Les chambre se situent dans le bas de la maison, et n'ayant qu'un seul poêle pour chauffer la maison, elles sont relativement froides en hiver (frileux s'abstenir! Mais nous disposons d'une panoplie de couvertures et de bouillotes qui sont le rituel du soir (nos chambre aussi ne sont pas chauffées... ) à la belle saison, elles sont agréables!

    Nous ne disposons que d'une salle de bain, avec douche et baignoire :).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...


    Our house is located 15 minutes by bike from the town of Ath, called the City of Giants. We are 5 minutes from a small train station going to Ath and Mons.

    Brussels (the capital) is 1 hour by train.

    Concerning the activities of:

    The pairi daiza animal park is 10 minutes away by car, there are many museums and exhibitions in the region where we like to go (Archéosite d'aubechiers, the Pass, the Gallo-Roman museum, theaters, cinemas, swimming pools, ...)

    The center of Ath is a historical center that is worth a detour, one can access it by bike via the ravel (path along the canal) very nice.

    We are fortunate to have quarries that were once exploited and returned to nature. It is a wonderful and beautiful place to walk, fish, meditate... except swimming which is officially forbidden.

    Transport :

    Notre maison se situe à 15 minutes à vélo de ville d'Ath, nommée la ville des géants. Nous sommes à 5 minutes d'une petiter gare de trains allant vers Ath et Mons.

    Bruxelles (la capitale) se situe à 1h00 en train.

    Concernant les activités:

    Le parce animalier pairi daiza se situe à 10 minutes en voitures, il y a beaucoup de musées et d'expositions dans la région où nous aimons nous rendre (Archéosite d'aubechiers, le Pass, le musée Gallo-Romain, des théatre, cinémas, piscines,...)

    Le centre d'Ath est un centre historique qui vaut le détour, on peut y accéder en vélo via le ravel (chemin le long du canal) très agréable.

    Nous avons la chance d'avoir des carrières autrefois exploitées et revenus à la nature. C'est un endroit formidable et magnifique pour se promener, pêcher, méditer... excepté nager qui y est officiellement interdit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 714417343582