Help our family with household chores and babysitting in Bowen Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four with two beautiful children between the ages of 5-8 (boy and girl) on Bowen Island. Dad works in the city, while mom works at home as a photographer. We also have a cat. Meow.

    We are looking for a highly optimistic person (woman), who loves children to be part of our family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live on a beautiful island made up of barely four thousand inhabitants. With a tight knit community, it's a great place to meet people and also enjoy nature only one hour away from the main city of Vancouver.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly 20 hours a week help required and happy to pay agreed hourly rate after.

    We are offering a loft with a king size bed at our cottage. The loft will be your own space in a 450 square feet cottage. Part of that cottage will be shared as it is a photography studio with an office where mommy/daddy works in some days. Your own bathroom is in the main house.

    Main job is to help one to two hours in the morning during the week possibly making breakfast, tidying the house, and or drive kid(s) to school or walk to the school bus stop. Help with pick up is also needed - from the school bus stop or school. Must be open to cooking, cleaning, gardening, babysitting, and possibly assisting in the photo studio. Another one to two hours in the evening to help with dinner.

    We are happy to include food throughout your stay. We are a (mostly) gluten-free, dairy-free family, and we eat lots of fruits and veggies, (free-range/wild) white meat only and seafood (with cheat days). We mostly eat local and organic foods. Occasionally eats red meat.

    Visitors are not allowed in the cottage.

    Kindly let us know your driving experience.

    Non-smoking, pet-free adventurer only please.

    Thank you!🕊✨

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Loft with king size bed in a cottage. Wifi and food included. Own bathroom is in the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Kindly share driving experience, as it would come handy. We live only 5-7 minutes (drive) away from the ferry. And about 20 minutes walk. Bus is also available. Walking is fun in the trails to the beach. Guests are not allowed in the cottage. Food is also included.

    We would love a copy of current resume with three emergency contacts. And because children are involved, we would like a copy of police background (happy to reimburse cost) check as well. You may bring printed copies and present at day of arrival.

    Thank you!🕊✨

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wi-fi is included in the cottage.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week (M-F)



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 713846157791