Help in our garden and see some of Alberta's most beautiful natural habitats in Red Deer County, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're looking for someone that is able to stay for 3 months or more.

    I am a full-time Barefoot Trimmer that also enjoys photography. We enjoy spending time with our friends, family and especially our grandchildren. Daily life is pretty busy, yet we always find time to relax. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will meet a variety of people as well as horses.

    There will also be occasions where we will go search for wild horses to look/photograph their feet and movement to better understand what is natural. This means travelling into the mountains and seeing some of Alberta's most beautiful natural habitats.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live on a small farm with 7 horses, 1 dog and 1 barn cat. From spring to fall my husband works away and I'm finding it difficult to keep up with the chores and tasks.

    You will be required to help tend our large garden, do yard work (mowing the lawn, pruning trees, etc). As well as some light housework.

    Most importantly you must have experience with horses. We will be around quiet horses and riding when time allows.

    My work has me travelling quite a bit during the day and on occasion overnight. I am an Equine Barefoot Trimmer. I also teach people the function, pathologies of the hoof as well as teaching them the basics of how to trim their own horses.

    I am looking for someone that wishes to learn this trade. I will teach you without charging any tuition. You will have access to any and all Clinics to which I am the instructor. The longer you stay the more you will learn, as you will be accompanying me to watch trimming my clienteles equine, until you are proficient enough to trim along side me . That is something we shall discuss further.
    This will also give you the opportunity to see more of our countryside and see more of our culture.

    You will be part of the household and treated as family.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom will with a double bed a dresser and a closet. Unlimited access to wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many historical areas close to our farm to visit. The closest one is a creamery and when time allows we ride our horses there for ice cream.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 698528484517