Help with some DIY projects close to the beach in Bermagui, NSW, Australia

  • Bisher 12 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Juni 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    My name is Kath. I live and work full time in my home on a bush property just outside Bermagui on the Far South Coast of New South Wales. It's a small but lovely place close to the Bermagui river and the ocean.

    It's under ten minutes into town by car, and everything our little town has to offer: cafes, shops, coffee, gelato, beaches, pools, river, walks, art, music. If you are feeling fit and brave you can cycle or walk. Or if you felt like it, you could take a kayak through the neighbouring property down to the river, and kayak to town.

    The vibe here is quiet and contemplative - in the morning you will be woken by the beautiful songs of resident lyrebirds magpies, and other feathered ones. You may get an airshow by a pair of local wedgetail eagles, and at night you will be serenaded by nightjars and boobook owls. You will also be able to stargaze, as there is little light pollution, (if you can get the telescope working.)

    My work is international/global and can be quite pressured. I have meetings throughout the day and I can tend to work odd hours, and this means that I like and need my space around my work for rest and restoration. Saying that I will always be able to answer any questions you may have and this also means that you will also benefit from your own space, in the simple and private little cabin I have to offer you.

    For animal lovers, I have two aging cats, Max and Libby, a chook, Brunhilde 3, and sometimes a couple of horses, Maddy and Dove.

    If this description resonates with you, and you would like to spend a little time, you are invited and will be warmly welcomed here. This is an LGBTIQ+ friendly home.

    This is a no smoking property.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Despite it's small size, Bermagui boasts a world class classical/world music festival every Easter - the Four Winds festival - which also has year round events. Every year it also hosts an outdoor scuplture exhibition- Scupture Bermagui - around Easter. It also has excellent restaurants, great coffee, and artisan gelato. Closeby towns such as the artistic Tathra, the old beautiful Tilba, Cobargo (which has a folk festival every year), and Narooma (which has an oyster festival every year) are also worth a visit. The coast is just stunning with amazing beaches all along.

  • Arbeit


    I would love some help with the garden and the house. In the garden, mainly weeding and tending plants and veggies, looking after the fruit trees, odd jobs around the place, mowing/brushcutting. In the house, I would love some help with cleaning in the house and maintenance/odd jobs in/around the house/property, and any other general work around the 2.5 hectare property. I would expect around five hours work a day on a flexible schedule.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak a number of languages at very beginner level and I would be happy to practice: Russian, German and a little bit of Spanish.

  • Unterkunft


    Your accommodation would be a cabin on the property. It's a one room cabin - 4m x 5m - with a queen bed in it - so it could accommodate a solo workawayer or a couple. I also have a spare mattress that could be put on the floor if two people were workawaying together and were happy to share the space.

    The cabin is rustic, but light, airy and private - with an outdoor toilet (with bush views), outdoor shower (also with bush views), and an outdoor kitchen space. The kitchen space has a gas camping cooker, although you could also cook inside the cabin on a small induction hot plate. The cabin has a small bar fridge.

    Personally, I like to cook, especially for others, and I can accommodate dietary particularities, I am also interested in stretching my cooking skills especially in terms of vegetarian and plant-based cookery. I would be happy to cook for some of the time but may not be able to cook every night due to work commitments, so you may like to cook as part of your work contribution. However, I would also be happy to purchase supplies for you if you wanted to do your own cooking.

    You will need your own transport as this property is out of town on a (good) dirt road.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to do in this area in your free time: beautiful bush and beach walks, multiple pristine ocean and river beaches, and an ocean pool. This area is best suited for outdoor pursuits: swimming, surfing, walking, fishing, and whale-watching in season. However, it also provides plenty of opportunities just for relaxing and kicking back at one of the many great cafes or the gelateria which is located at the Bermagui wharf.

    Own transport needed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The internet connection here is acceptable and it should be possible for a digital nomad to use it. There may be times when the internet connection drops, however this is unusual.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I can potentially have a small campervan here, depending on the weather, however please check with me first because there is a not really space for a larger campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 697591569651

Weitere Bilder


Join our intentional permaculture community near Denmark, WA, Australia
Join our family and help us around the house, homeschooling, and gardening, South Burnett, Australia