Horse experience at our polo farm near Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentinien

Bisher 141 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2637

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for workawayers to join our team on our polo yard. We welcome guests from all around the world to come play polo, enjoy the Pampas, drink mate, eat asado, and learn about the Argentine culture and lifestyle. We live on a 2,000-hectare ranch only an hour and a half away from downtown Buenos Aires. If you appreciate the peacefulness and beauty of the country, this is the place for you. You will enjoy the stunning views and spectacular sunsets, have a chance to see gauchos working on the cattle, and be surrounded by horses and nature. We are eager to welcome positive, flexible workawayers to help with general maintenance of the farm including painting, gardening, cleaning, etc.

    We work in the mornings. In the afternoons you are welcome to do what you like—you can hang out in the sun, go to the village, walk in the countryside, or just relax. We often host polo games which offer a great opportunity to see and learn more about this sport.. Some afternoons we go on outings which you are welcome to join.

    We are only 30 minutes away from Pilar, the heart of polo, where there are often tournaments featuring the best players in the world. On special occasions you will be invited to the main house to join us for asados (Argentine barbeques) with guests and friends! IMPORTANT NOTE: We do not provide horses to ride neither offer polo instruction. These activites are not included in the workaway program.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to learn/practice Spanish, watch polo and gaucho culture, and enjoy the lifestyle of the Argentine countryside.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work ranges from tasks in the garden (raking, weeding, etc.) to helping with current maintenance projects. We are also interested in assistance with social media and marketing. You do not need previous experience. Simply a good attitude and willingness to work hard.

    We work 8am-12pm 5 days a week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a house for yourself with a cooking place. The house is very basic but has everything you need. There is potable water, electricity, and a kitchen. The main house is reserved for guests only, however you are welcome to use the Wi-Fi for short periods if you need. Be aware that the signal is not very stable (as is common in the country). This is a great opportunity to go partially off-grid!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can go to gaucho museum, rodeos, Polo stores and visiting several Polo events.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 697232523567