Come here and we will make you feel as comfortable as we can and welcome you to enjoy the chilean countryside in Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three, myself, my sister and his husband. We run a small bed and breakfast and farm near the Chile - Argentina border. The house is an historical building that used to be the Chilean Custom Office from 1700 to 1910. The place is beautifull, also very peaceful and quiet. We have a good seasson of guest during winter because of the Portillo Ski Center and El Arpa Ski Center in San Esteban (40 min distance from our place). Also we are near some of the best vineyards of the Aconcagua Valey.
    Also we have a 5 hectares plantation of walnuts. Horses, chickens, cats and dogs are part of the farm.
    We need help with task in the farm (harvesting walnuts, garden cleaning and maintance) Also we need help running the hostel`s tasks like cleaning and maintance.
    While you are staying with us, you can stay/help at the farm and the hostel, depending where we need help and your skills.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an Chilean family who like to socialize and love to teach you about the Chilean culture and traditions. We love to cook typical chilean food and are very interested in other cultures. We will make you feel as comfortable as we can and welcome you to enjoy the chilean countryside way of life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help farming the wallnut trees, cuting wood for the chimeney, cleaning tasks like room, common spaces and kitchen. gardening the patios, landscaping, general construction. Cooking can be a very good skill also!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, a little portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will share a room depending on how many people its working with us, we have a very nice room with 1 bunk bed and nice view to the garden. We have a pool with natural water from the mountain, big common spaces and a walnut forest.
    Of course, we provide food and sticking to the 25-hours working week. We eat beaf/chicken/vegetables as well. One of us is vegetarian so if you are you can share food with him. The volunteering hours can be agreed on and is very flexible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is perfect if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet place. It takes 20 to arrive to the nearest town (Los Andes) and 1:30 hrs to Santiago.
    During your time off you can use our premises (pool table, swimming pool and all the common spaces in the house)
    In the summer months, the place is good for swimming, fishing, cycling, hiking, relaxing.
    In winter you have Portillo and El Arpa Ski Center if you are into Ski or Snowboarding you can have a lot of fun in your free days. Lots of nature around.
    We like to have a friendly win-win situation, and our workaways are supposed to have a good time here : )

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 694178356352