Reise nach Irland

Country

Irland

Bisher 398 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are currently looking for someone to help outside in all weather's. We need fire wood chopped and land cleared, hedges cut and general gardening work. It would be great if you had some experience already. You must enjoy physical tasks. Thank you.

    Non-smoking family home, (including e-cigs) We have house pets and a large garden. We live in a rural part of Co Cork and lead a very simple life. We are trying to develop a veg and fruit garden to be self-sufficient. There is no nightlife here only nature...

    We happy to take you to and from the bus route. our internet access is very limited.

    I am a qualified teacher and we are happy to help you with learning the English language, don't worry if you are very rusty we don't mind!!

    As the help is physical and outside you need to be comfortable bending, using simple garden tools, rake, spade, fork etc. We are happy to teach you but please this is not the place for you if physical outdoor tasks do not appeal to you. You WILL get dirty :)

    We share the living day to day tasks like preparing meals, washing up after dinner and light housework this is not a hotel!!!! I work part time so u need to be happy to do tasks independently.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    New skills, visit local area, language

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would welcome some help painting and tidying outside, gardening, animal care, cooking...not all at once, lol. We have to look after the animals what ever the weather. Also the ground needs to be cleared and composted ready for next year so we work outside in the rain!!!

    Many volunteers ask for an idea of the expected hours per day, so here is a general idea. Breakfast is at 8am and we start work at 8.30, tea break is at 10.30-11.00 then lunch is 1-2pm then work until 3pm. this is a flexible schedule, nothing is set in stone!! but hope its helpful :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spainish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have the sole use of our guest room in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Things to do: the best thing is to google the area, Bantry, West Cork. This is a rural place but we are walking distance to the bus stop which would take you to Cork city, there are no trains in West Cork.

    Hiking, cycling, sea sports and walking are very popular activities in this area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    small van could park in our field. there are no site amenities though just wild camping

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We would consider this on a individual basis.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 9558839164e9