Small organic farm with separate accommodation near beautiful Warkworth, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 143 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    342

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a loving, happy and friendly family with three children. Toni is a full time Mum and Edwin is owns a small consulting firm. We are educated, open minded and try to live a healthy, natural lifestyle. We are working towards self-sufficiency and grow most of our own food (organic) and raise animals. Edwin and the three boys are gluten intolerant, so our diet is largely grain-free (mainly fruit, vegetables, meat, eggs, dairy) and for the sake of simplicity would prefer someone who is happy to eat this way too.

    We live in Warkworth - 45 minutes north of Auckland. It is a beautiful area, full of vineyards, beaches, cafés and activities. We have a 20 acre farm that we are establishing and are looking for people to help with farm work in exchange for a warm and comfortable place to stay with everything provided. Ideally we are looking for people who don't mind physical work. We are looking for 4 hours work a day.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both born in NZ so know a lot about our country that we are happy to share. We also hope that we can provide a slightly different view on modern life - one that involves being somewhat self-reliant :-)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a two key areas where we need help:

    1. Cleaning/housework. Toni has recently commenced study and could really do with some help around the house. We would love to give the entire house a decent spring clean and sort through cupboards, pantry etc.

    2. General work around the garden, orchard and farm - planting out, making compost, fencing, pruning, landscaping work, painting etc.

    If you are keen just get in touch. We will probably want to Skype with you before committing to anything

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In exchange for 4 hours work per day, we offer peaceful, private accommodation that are very comfortable - our family of 5 lived in them while we built our house. Your own bathroom, separate cooking facilities (if you want them - welcome to eat with us!), high pressure shower, wifi etc.

    We can offer a relaxing, fun environment along with good local knowledge, great food and wine, movies, internet access, books, games etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are about 3km from the Warkworth township.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours depending on the person



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 693746629894