1 / 3

Join our family and explore Wroclaw, Poland

  • Bisher 48 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 März 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four. We have two little boys, a 7-year-old and 5-year-old. We both work in IT and love spending time with people. We live in Leśnica suburb in Wrocław which is very well communicated with the city centre. We speak English to our children and would like them to meet English speaking people to allow them to use it with others. It would also be great to host anyone who speaks any other language, we have touched a little upon French, but the truth is we do not mind the language so long it is not Polish:) We want our kids to be exposed to other languages as well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a mum of two boys, and we live a beautiful Polish city - Wrocław. When outdoor we could show you around and tell you a little about the city and its history and guide you to the places you could see or tour. We all speak English and have been living abroad. It would be a great possibility to visit this area.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Dear Travellers, we are looking for cultural exchange and opportunity to expose out children to versatile people. If you like to take care of kids, play with them for some time during the day, help with taking them out for a walk or outdoor play you will be happy with us. Occasionally, I may need some help with ironing, doing some laundry or just simply cleaning the flat, nothing that you wouldn't do for yourself. I would love if someone could share their national dishes with us so if you wish to cook something for us that would also be great! We are conscious about environment and health.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak fluent Polish and English, I would mostly be interested to learn French, Spanish, Russian or Chinese but to be honest the language does not matter so long you are devoted to speaking to us in that language for a given time so that my kids can be exposed to it.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a flat located in the suburbs (Leśnica). We have a fairy big flat with open space kitchen/living room and two bedrooms. It will be tight, but we do have comfortable sofa bed that can be used overnight in the children's room or alternatively you could sleep in the living room as well. Children normally get up around 7 in the morning so you will hear some movement in the kitchen around that time and we prepare breakfast for them to eat anytime between 7:30 and 8ish. Then they go to school/kindergarten. You are welcome to join the morning meal, but the fridge will be available throughout the day if you wish to have anything else. In the afternoon we have a dinner that we eat together and during the day we also have some lunching options that can be quickly arranged from what is available in the fridge. Weekends are less formalised, and we always arrange what we want to do and eat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We do have small children, so we try to stay quiet in the evenings when we normally sit together, relax, and watch some movies while the children are already sleeping.
    If during your stay at any point you wish to go to bed earlier for whatever reason please let us know, we will make sure your room is available earlier for you.
    In the area you can take a tram to the market square and join one of the many free sightseeing tours organised e.g. by Walkative. Additionally, Wroclaw offers many museums shopping centres that can be visited during the stay. We have trams that can take you for instance to the Zoo, there are also seasonal events that can be joined. We could also arrange to go out of Wroclaw and see some local attractions like castles or even have a walk in the mountains.
    I would love to have a possibility to host you for longer but as we have no additional spare room we can only host people for couple of days, not months.
    Sorry, no smokers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We work from home; our internet connection is good. We would not have a dedicated desk but there is a table in the kitchen that could be used during the day. Every now and then I work from the office and then my desk could be used. We can work on a proper schedule for that:)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 178279973679

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Take your time at the foothills village, Pobiedna, Poland
Come help me around the house and enjoy this very friendly environment while staying in Dobczyce, Poland