Creating an enchanting coliving with vintage houses, workshops and organic farm in Georgia

Country

Georgia

Bisher 698 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Ivan Mitin. For more then 10 years I am creating social projects and public spaces around the world.
    After failed attempts to become a writer, musician, artist and actor, I started a little project — I made little cards with poems, put them in a film and spread all over my city. People wanted to join and I began to gather people in random cafes. More and more people were coming and I thought that it would be nice to have a place of my own. So I opened a small cozy place called 2010 — it was a living room for everyone and people paid as much as they wanted. In a year it became overcrowded and I opened a new place, there everyone could do whatever they want, get free coffee, tea, cookies etc and pay only for time — something around 5 cents a minute. Soon it became an international chain from London to Mongolia. Then I founded a big hotel on a nature in Russia called Bolotov.Dacha with farm food, cozy atmosphere and beautiful views. People didn't want to leave the place so we founded a village of 70 houses that is still developing. Then I emigrated to Israel, and then to Georgia, where I want to create this project.

    We bought a 12 hectares of land to create a new magic country in Georgia – with experimental architecture, vintage houses, treehouses, camper vans and even a train! We already have 1 acre organic farm, do art stuff (you can live hidden object in the forest). We want to make a little town up the trees.

    It's a safe place to be at present, a space of consciousness. People would come there to fall back into childhood to get better understanding of who they are. To be surrounded by like-minded empathic people. To get energy and support from each other. To learn new skills. To participate in creation of the place. We hope that our territories will be all over the world some day.

    The project is funded by crowdinvesting — hundreds of people can buy shares that will allow them to stay in the place for free. We are on a very early stage of development — we just got a land and still looking for money. There are a building of a restaurant with a fireplace and few rooms and little cabins. There is a huge beautiful forest, a little river running in the middle, huge field, and a huge river alongside the land. The spring of drinking water is running from the ground, birds are singing. It's basically heaven on earth. But it's still under construction so be ready for some suffering :))

    Sincerely yours, cult leader Ivan.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People would have fun from the interesting people involved in the project, do interesting stuff, creating things, participate in art projects. We also want to connect with local people discovering what they do, learn from them some crafts, cooking etc. We are creating new community and would be happy to find like minded people to join!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for open minded people who like the concept of the project to do all different types of things, carpentry, gardening, construction, electricity, art projects, video and photo etc. The main part of help is still gardening, building, cooking etc. The land is huge and there are plenty things to do. Cutting shrugs, planting trees, making trails and bridges, building treehouses, river-stone paths, putting light on the trees and deal with electricity. Searching for local old stuff such as window sills to build a terrace from, some furniture etc. We would love to dry some local fruits for winter and many-many other things.

    We are also very public about what we do and how project develops — we love to share stories of our guests and local people. If you don't want to appear online maybe it's not the best place for you :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a building of the restaurant that is warm during the winter (winter is pretty mild: the average +7C at daytime and -1 at night) and it has two rooms upstairs. For volunteering phase we would convert this building into the base for volunteers and friends — cooking, dining, and sleeping in common rooms. The only problem with this building right now is that it doesn't have proper shower and toilet. The toilet is outside (concrete building with a hole in the ground), there is just one shower with hot water but it's like a little wooden cabin. There are usually 4 people in each of the three little rooms with 2 bunk beds, and there are 4 unfolding beds in a dining hall. You can also sleep in a tent. Soon we will finish nice shower building.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To get to us you need to take a taxi or marshrutka at Isani metro station. You need to ask them to drive to Kveda Pona village in Kakheti. In Kveda Pona you don’t need to get into the village, first turn right to the little forest. You descend there and see our building. Locals know this place as an "old restaurant".

    There is Lagodekhi National Reserve near us with rivers, water falls, mountains and endless trails to explore. Lot's of old rural georgian stuff everywhere, including, fortresses, churches etc. Kakheti is famous of it's wine, there so many wineries all around. The border with Azerbaijan is close — you can get there easily as well.

    Georgians are usually very friendly and ready to invite foreigners to their houses for dinner, tell stories etc.

    You will love the climate here with winter temperature averages -1 / +8 and summer temperature averages +17 / +31 .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    As digital nomad myself I really appreciate this kind of lifestyle. You can only use mobile internet, but Geocell works pretty well here, I can watch netflix without loading time. We will build kinda coworking space but right now it can be pretty noisy (but you can hide in the forest).

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We already had 7 camper van people and it's great to have them! If you have one with you — great, we have a lot of places for you to park and get plugged in.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We had one donkey (killed by wolves), have chickens, some cats, and ten dogs. Unfortunately in Georgia there are a lot of stray dogs and we have to take care of them. So, one dog more one dog less — no big difference. But if you come with a dog be prepared for a little brawl at the beginning

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.3)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 692951832492