Help in our little hostel made with love in San Cristobal, Chiapas, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 496 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Aylin, Jaime and Une, an explosive family cocktail ... Artists, Travelers, Adventurers and Dreamers, with this new project together. Lovers of music, art, good company ... we try to learn from every situation, every meeting, every person ... wanting to share and offer what experiences have given us. A mix between open, friendly and fun, and I would say a little crazy. Lucid, rebellious, persevering, we try to convey motivation and faith along the way. It will be a great pleasure to know who you are, whatever you do and come from wherever you come.
    Three months ago we began to materialize our dreams, creating a different place where to host travelers offering tranquility and personalized attention to each one of them, listening and trying to help in everything possible. Here we create an atmosphere of relaxation, an oasis where the traveler can take a break on the road eliminating stress, getting to know this charming city and connecting with other wandering adventurers.
    In the colonial quarter of Santa Lucia, we are 5 minutes walking from the central square and a few meters from the main walkway Real de Guadalupe, where you will find the best restaurants, bars and leisure areas. From here you can visit by walk all the museums and main markets of San Cristóbal.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are experienced, I do not think you will learn much from us, perhaps we will learn from you. If you are interested in the Arts, with us you can learn to build with wood any crazy idea that comes to your head, we can teach you different techniques of carpentry, we also work masonry, plumbing, etc ... and all those things necessary to create a place like this. In addition, San Cristobal de las Casas is a magical place, with a great cultural offer, many things to see and do, and many people to know ...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need people with good vibes, sociable, wanting to participate in this project, someone who enjoys sharing and helping others. We do not offer a job, we simply need help and we love to surround ourselves with healthy and humble people.
    We are continuously at the hostel working and improving the infrastructure. We build with our hands each of the furniture of the house, achieving a very personal style. From early to dark, around 18:00 we are well organized and do not require much help. From 18:00 we need someone to help us waiting the guests who arrive until 11:00 pm, accompanying them to their rooms and explaining the operation of the house. In rare cases some reservations arrive late due to transportation. When this happens have to wait for the arrival of the guests. Since there is plenty of time to do nothing but wait for the guests, we would like you to help us by organizing the common areas so that guests can find everything in their place when they need it. For example ... organize the dishes and glasses in place, replace the toilet paper in the bathroom, turn off the lights that are not used ... And that's it ... simple, and even funny if you do with good Vibrations.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer you a shared room with bathroom with 24h hot water. Our facilities are equipped with open patio and large kitchen. We are three blocks from the main pedestrian street. Wi-Fi 24 h.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day

Kitchen..
Dorm for volunteers..
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 688548272143