Help in an Animal sanctuary in Dordogne France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 709 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I love animals and have dedicated my life to rescuing and taking care of them. I currently have 4 dogs, 15 cats, 3 donkeys, two bulls, 6 horses, 6 ponies and 12 goats. We are a sanctuary.
    My goal is to make the farm animals ambassadors for their species and make people aware of the complexities of these wonderful creatures. They are not livestock and they are not things.

    I maintain the property on my own, and while I can teach you the specifics of working with my animals, I highly favor work-away volunteers who have prior experience working with animals. I am looking for people who are attentive and who understand the responsibilities of taking care of animals. If you do not know anything about animals but have some specific skills like building fences, construction, woodworking, etc. do not hesitate to contact me, your experience is highly needed and appreciated.

    In exchange for your hard work, you sleep in a real room in the estate and are fed organic food. I am a proud vegan, and I welcome you to open your heart and mind about the benefits of this lifestyle.

    It is important to know that this can be very heavy/physical work and that anyone coming should be prepared for that type of activity.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Greater appreciation for nature and animals, language practice, living in a region of France full of culture and amazing fares on a beautiful property, low carbon footprint lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help in all aspects of animal care such as feeding, cleaning, and maintaining their habitat. Some of the fences and enclosures of my animals need to be fixed. Other tasks include: watering plants in the summer, upkeep of the land, helping with the house, or starting a vegetable garden. I am open-minded when it comes to other projects that can benefit the animals and the land.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, German, English, Flemish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with double bed and private bathroom in the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Dordogne is a very authentic part of France. The area is known for its castles, amazing wines, culture, climate and traditional foods. It is a beloved touristic area from late spring to early fall. I can come and pick you up from Bergerac train station or Bergerac airport. Depending on my availability, I may be able to take you to some interesting surrounding areas to show you a bit of the local culture.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 688458957481