Join our permaculture experiment and help us to create an eco-sanctuary in the bush; vegetable growing, natural building and community living in Victoria, Australia.

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 124 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for passionate, enthusiastic helpers to create our vision of an eco-retreat space nestled within 18 acres of eucalyptus forest. On the property we are experimenting with natural building techniques, organic vegetable growing and communal living.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Isobel has a range of experience and knowledge she would love to share; from sustainable land practices, organic farming to woman's yoga, agnihotra ceremonies and lead meditation classes. In alignment with her women's work, we are menstrual-friendly and offer women the opportunity to rest and retreat for the first two days of their cycle if desired.

    Tom has many years of experience as a carpenter and builder. Inspired by Gaudi his designs are truly unique and incredibly beautiful, working alongside him is a chance to enhance your skills and become inspired by a different way of doing things. Tom is also a shiatsu practitioner and can share his knowledge of Traditional Chinese Medicine.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Contribution to the property is varied; we welcome cooks, artists, carpenters, builders, gardeners and musicians!

    Garden help
    We engage a no-till farming system; soil preparation involves broad-forking beds and adding compost, we plant a range of fruit trees, native trees, veggies and herbs, plantings are then mulched using straw or wood chip. On-going weeding is required in addition to setting up drip irrigation and creating chicken wire fences where necessary. Other jobs may include harvesting veggies and herbs, drying herbs or collecting and sorting seed.

    House
    We have a roster of jobs to maintain a beautiful, clear living space. Workaway's will share the responsibility of keeping the communal space, toilets and bathroom clean. We both enjoy cooking organic vegan food, we get fresh veggies every week and whole foods. If you like, let some of your daily contribution be cooking with us.

    Building projects
    There are several building projects currently underway including a small octagonal hut and a curving earthbag vault. We are looking for keen builders, carpenters or artists to assist with the completion of these projects, and welcome both beginners and more experienced helpers. Most of the timber we use for our projects is recycled, we require help with refurbishing the timber and sorting it into our workshop.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English y un pocito Espan~ol

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A converted train carriage makes for our central living space containing kitchen, shower, bath, study and washing machine.
    Workaway's can choose between a tiny house or traditional gypsy wagon; both with double beds and a wood fired stove.
    Because we use composting toilets all our food is organic and we eat a mainly vegan diet and can provide for gluten free.
    We've recently made our home alcohol-free.
    We have sacred spaces that can be used for practice; yoga, dance or meditation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live right in the bush, surrounded by kangaroos, wombats, possums and a wide array of bird-life.
    We are under an hour from Melbourne by car. By public transport, a train to Lilydale and connecting bus to Yarra Glen takes an hour and a quarter. Getting you to and from Yarra Glen is a short drive for us.
    There are nearby places to bush walk and many natural swimming spots. There are weekly markets nearby in Eltham, Healesville and St Andrews.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 687577253118

TEASER