Help in gardening on Aegean coast, Turkey

Country

Türkei

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Nurseli. Six years ago İ moved from the urban to the rural in the countryside close to Urla (about one hour away from İzmir). İ am living here with my husband Metin. We are very close to the sea, only a fifteen minute walk away. We have a garden here but are currently struggling because as we get older it is gettşng harder and harder to do the necessary work. There are different types of vegetables, some fruits, chickens and ducks. We are making an effort to grow everything organically and have recently been introduced to the permaculture concept, which we would like to gradually implement onto our household.

    As i have already said, we are struggling to keep up with the work load and so our garden is suffering. This is why İ am making account here. İf there are any individuals who would like to get out of the city into Turkey's peaceful and beautiful Aegean coast, get their hands dirty and work with the Earth, we welcome you sincerely into our household. Metin and İ will provide you with a place to sleep, cook for you and care for you in exchange for your help in our garden and household.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need general help in gardening (digging, weeding, planting, mulching, composting...) and with animal care. For more experienced volunteers, in the future we plan on building/extending the garden shed, which may include a bedroom, kitchen and bathroom (which could be used then by future volunteers).

    İf you have any experience in gardening or permaculture your help, contrıbution and ideas would be greatly appreciated, but everybody is welcome, of course, to come and leave their mark on our garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Turkish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have space in our home, but we also offer space in our garden for you to pitch your tent. We have one kitchen and two bathrooms.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a beautiful and historically rich part of Turkey, the Aegean coast. The nature and landscape is stunning, the sea is close and refreshing and there are many sites and beaches close by that you can visit in your free time.

    İt is very easy to get here, public transport from İzmir can bring you only 10 minutes away from our home. This can be explained in detail to those who are interested.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 686679797296