Help on a traditional sailing-boat in Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 255 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    26

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Ahoi, my Name is Uwe. I am German and I am married with my wonderful wife Janine and we have a wonderful son named Jori... and as I always say: our big sailing-boat is like our 5 other kids..so much work it is.
    I have been sailing the oceans since 1973. After years in the Baltic Sea and the North Sea, turbulent maneuvers in the English Channel and adventurous sea voyage across the Atlantic, my old lady, named Twee Breder, has found her place on the Sardinian coast 30 years ago.
    She is a Gaffel-Kutter sailor made of wood, 22 m in length and was built by me with much heart and dedication. Accordingly she lovingly shines, inside and out, with coziness and charm, despite the fact that she urgently needs to be made pretty again.
    She offers 6 bunk beds, a fully equipped kitchen, shower and 2 toilets.
    On the 75 m² deck area there is enough space for sun lovers and actives.
    At the moment we are not sailing, but the lady is in the harbor at the pier.
    Our port is called Porto di La Caletta. It is located near the small village and beautiful little bays with white sandy beach and turquoise water.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sardinia is a beautiful, varied island. The sardinian culture is very old. In the mountain villages you get an idea of it, and on the market in La Caletta many traditional goods are offered. I also can get you in contact with my Sardinian friends, and I can show you lovely places in the area.
    On my boat, I can teach you everything about woodwork, sailing, navigation, astronomy.
    And you can also learn Italian. But I have to add that my Italian is NOT grammatically correct, so you better learn not my special Italian; but I can communicate very good..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Since the old lady is a wooden ship, I am lookink for help especially in woodwork, such as sanding and painting.
    In this autumn, I am looking for someone who can help me in the shipyard to change wood; so it would be great, if you know to work with wood! Alone, I just can not keep up. And unfortunately, my young lady, my wife, most of the time has to work at home in Berlin.
    I like to explain everything, including sailing.
    Oh yes, I'm so busy that I rarely cook. So it would be great if I could get some help there, too. I am not picky, prefer light, vegetarian food. But cooking is not the most important work in the moment.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can sleep in the bunks; they are about 2m long and 80cm wide, with a curtain. Always 2 bunks are on top of each other and you can feel free to use two of them, one for sleeping, one for your clothes. They are in the living room, where is also the access to a small kitchen. A small bathroom with sink and toilet is for your exclusive use, we share kitchen and shower. With a staircase you get to the deck, where most of my guests like to sleep in summer time.
    As I said, I'm more of a night owl. I sleep in the wheelhouse above. I get up at 10am at the earliest, then drink a coffee, then slowly start working. Around noon, I like to eat a roll, in the evening something warm. You can eat whenever you like or we can eat together, what I think it' s nicer. The time you help me is free to choose, only not before 10 in the morning.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can go swimming, kite-surfing, diving, or explore the island with the good bus connections. I have a car to pick you up from the airport or the ferry in Olbia.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 685712653172