Help on my small off-grid homestead and enjoy nature in Pagosa springs, Colorado, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Dan and I run an Off-The-Grid farm in the mountains of Colorado . I spend a good amount of my time working and would really like some help around the place. I eat and store all of my crops so no grow mean no food for us! The area around my place is extremely peaceful with a good amount of wild life wandering around. I have 3 extremely friendly dogs but would prefer that you didn't because of past issues.. Theres always things to do around here and am excited to hear from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you can learn a real sense of what it feels like to live completely off the grid. My property is completely reliant on what nature brings to me (Solar panels, rain water pond, solar showers, etc.)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would welcome some help with maintaining my COMPLETELY OFF-GRID farm. The help i will be looking for is mowing the lawn or tending to the garden, firewood splitting, snow removal (certain seasons), dog sitting/walking, painting etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have 3 cozy places to stay; one is a Cab Over Trailer that is enough for 2 people to stay comfortably and it comes with a stove, another is The Dome which is a literal hand made dome that is HUGE and especially great during the winter, and the last sleeping place is also a hand-made space near the green house, It comes with a stove and a nice overlook of the farm. Every space has their own porter potty, and there is 2 showers that are shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest town is Pagosa Springs which has the san juan river that you can go to and swim or go tubing, there are lots of swimming holes and other little places to swim as well. My property is 7000 feet away from the San Juan National Forest, and we are also close to some natural ho springs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    we have wifi

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 685653736692