Looking for some help around our garden in an old farm in Chauvé, Pays de la Loire, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 126 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hiii !

    My name is Flo ! I'm a 61yo, arts & craft teacher for children and host family for people with disabilities. I live with Samuel in a old farm in Chauvé, 45 minutes from Nantes by car. That place is very quiet in the country side but not far to the beach (Pornic, 15 minutes). Our 4 children have left our place, "la chantrie", but they often visit us and it's almost always full of friends and family here !
    I try to produce with my garden a lot of different fruits and vegetables in a biologic way (sometimes it's not that easy...) to eat good food :) ! I also created a flower and herbal garden in the shape of a giant leaf and flower for my NGO. Its very time consuming and that's mostly where I need help, weeding, planting, watering... The garden slowly takes shape and I have many projects related to this garden in my head that I would love to bring to life.
    Next door to our farm, you'll have time to visit the project Sam and I created 20 years ago (an other NGO!) with donkeys to make animal mediation with disabled persons. Today it includes 2 employees and 14 donkeys and a few volunteers.
    Last but not least, we have a few chikens (fresh eggs!!), 1 goat and "Babouche", the friendly cat.
    I'm also the happy grand mother of Soline, half-French/half-Italian. That's why I would be so glad to host Italian !!! :)

    For November/December : This year, I decided to create a local Christmas market in my garden, It will be in the 9th of december and I need help to prepare the place. So if you are interested in this kind of project you are welcome !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very open minded and love to meet other ways of living and doing. Sam and I love to shape up old things and give them a second life or new face. We are very much into auto construction and would be happy to share this with you if you are interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need volunteers mainly to help in my garden. Type of work go from seeding, weeding and digging to watering and harvesting but it will depend on the season...
    I sometimes need to build some wooden structure for the garden and to decorate it. So I'm open to any idea you could have :) !
    Even if gardening is the priority I could need help with general house tasks (cooking, cleaning, ...).
    As I said before, I would also be very interested if you can help me to practise Italian !!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Of course we will share all meals with you. We have lot of space to sleep (bedrooms, caravan, but you can also pich your tent if you prefer). We have dry toilets outside but normal ones as well available inside. During the summer we regularly go to the beach and to some concerts and art shows !
    We are 2km far from a little supermarket. We can drive you to a bigger one when we go there (quite often).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As I said, you can come with us to the beach when we go there. Also during the week end you can easly take a bus to visit Nantes, there are many things to see there, it's a big cultural city with lots of concerts, exhibitions, the fantastic "Ile aux machines"... or only enjoy the quiet country atmosphere over a drink ;)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 685213289989