A farmhouse looking for nature lovers near Lucknow, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1137

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired couple, Prayag and Bharti in our early 60s who live in a city called Lucknow which has a very significant historical importance in India. We have strong connection to our roots through some farming in our nearby villages.
    Located 60 kms from our house in Lucknow towards Sitapur is our fully furnished farm house where we grow organic crops and produce milk for our own usage. Away from the city, the farm provides a perfect getaway whenever we are looking for peace and tranquility.
    On a hot day, after working at the farm, a dip in the tube well reservoir is so refreshing that no air conditioning in the city can provide.

    We are looking for general help at the farm with activities like weeding, irrigating and composting.
    If you have any expertise in the above skills or are still learning we would love to gain some knowledge and share our farm with you.
    Otherwise our farm is also open to people who just want to experience the nature, breathe fresh air and share your life stories with us.
    If you would like we can also take you to Lucknow and surrounding areas for sightseeing. If you have a legal driving license then we can also provide some form of commuting.
    You can use the kitchen for cooking and the ration will be provided. The food can also be arranged from a near by restaurant.

    If you have any interest in teaching younger kids any subjects or even just share life stories then there is a nearby school run by one of our relatives where you can visit and teach.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about the village life of North East plains (least visited by tourists).
    Lucknow has big historical importance in the independence of India and the city still carries the culture of Mughal Nawabs.
    You can learn to cook some delicious Awadhi cuisine.
    The city is known for its food all over India .
    It has Dudhwa National Park , Buddha's birth place , Lord Ram's birth place , Nainital and Taj Mahal in its vicinity . You can also visit Nepal through Lucknow .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General maintenance of the farm
    Weeding and irrigating
    Composting
    Language Practice
    Cooking
    Teaching

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Bihari: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Urdu: Fließend
    Bengali (Bangla): Grundkenntnisse
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Gujarati: Grundkenntnisse
    Marathi: Grundkenntnisse
    Nepali: Grundkenntnisse
    Sanskrit: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I have always been an enthusiast about languages and their origin. Living in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand for most of my lifetime, I have been exposed to local languages and the ones spoken in border states and countries. Some of our families live in Canada and we would love to practice English or learn French from you.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has two storeys. Ground floor is occupied by the care taker and you will be staying in the fully furnished upper floor with a beautiful view of the farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nearest airport is in the city which is Amausi Airport .
    In case you have a license with you then we can discuss about using some kind of vehicle that we have.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There will be limited wifi service available at the farm.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have huge driveway to park anything that you would like.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have couple of cows and their calves at the farm so pets are always welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week, super flexible as we already have a caretaker


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 684778533861