Be part of our Family, see Wildlife and help with Eco-Projects in Caribbean Coast, Costa Rica

  • Bisher 270 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a local couple living in the amazing place of Barra de Pacuare in Caribbean coast of Costa Rica, between sea, jungle and river. We work together in our shop. We usually pay local people to work for us when we go to the city for supply and also when we do construction work.

    Pacuare is a very small, remote place type Island.
    We have a nice place with a big garden where we welcome people because we have a small neighborhood grocery store. We can also host. We offer comfortable corners, music, and games.

    We are surrounded by other volunteering projects, mostly about animal care (sea turtles, manatees, monkeys, ...), so we meet international people all year long.
    We want to develop our place on the most sustainable way possible because we want to be part of biodiversity protection.

    We love nature and have lot of animals (cats, dogs, pigs, goose...). We also like fishing around.
    We leave the island at least once a week for our supply so we can get anything we need. Boat trips are an amazing part of our local life.

    Only Kolbi SIM cards can be used here. We have a litle bit of wifi.

    It is a very remote place so bring books, games, download movies if you like.

    You can also bring some snacks and repellent.

    Sea Turtle season started!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will be in touch with the real Costa Rican culture, with Pura Vida and Caribbean way of life. They will practice their Spanish and learn how to cook some local food. They will learn to dance with locals.
    Learning how to build with only local materials is also an amazing experience.
    On a general way, they will discover so much about nature, animals, biodiversity (we can see 3 of the 4 monkeys species we find in Costa Rica, sloth, birds, crocodiles...). Many plants are also very specific.
    People staying with us will also meet many local people and others for all around the world.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mostly would like to welcome one person to help with organizing volunteers work (gardening, animal care and construction) and cooking. We could ask help also for cleaning and for the shop. We also have a small coconut exploitation and sometimes we need help.
    We could need some help with cooking meals.
    If neighboring volunteer's projects need help for sea turtles night patrols they could do it if they want to.
    Travelers will get some free days a month and could enjoy to visit others parts of the country, enjoying our weekly outings for the trip.
    Typical day is :
    - breackfast at 8
    - work from 9 to 12/13h
    - have lunch
    Most of the time afternoon is free but you could help with the shop sometimes.
    The volunteer have to respect worktimes. If not he could be ask to leave.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm interested in learning more english. I can help with spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is a nice wood dorm inside the property, with bath next to the door.
    There is a nice shared outside kitchen and a big garden, chairs, hammocks...
    we are just close to the beach and river.
    It is a very remote place, a tiny village in an island.
    Electricity is only with solar panels and bath with cold water.
    You should bring all that you could need and some snacks.
    If you want to get internet, bring a Kolbi SIM card.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We want to welcome only one person at the same time.
    The minimum stay is one month and it can be more, so we can really have a nice cultural exchange within our family and also with local and international neighbors.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 683942657552

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










A special place in the mountains of San Jose de la Montana, Costa RIca
Looking for a personal fitness and health, breath work coach in Matapalo, Costa Rica