Join our family on our hobby farm in Irishtown, TAS, Australia

  • Bisher 24 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hello! We are a family of one mum and three kids (16, 17 & 10). We live on a hobby farm in Irishtown, in the rolling countryside of the North West of Tasmania. Close by is Smithton (rural town), Stanley (seaside village), the Tarkine (national park) and breathtaking beaches. We are homeschoolers who love going on adventures in nature and connecting as a family. At home we love being creative, playing board games, cooking homegrown food, playing with our dog and cats, watching movies together, reading, writing, studying our passions, playing inside and out.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will take you on outings in our local area, exploring nature and beautiful historical settings. As homeschoolers we are always happy to experience and learn new things, so have plenty of resources and skills to share. We’d love to share with you times of drawing, painting, sewing, weaving, cooking from our garden, board games, countryside walks, yoga practice and whatever else you may be interested in from our rural community.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are mainly looking for help in the garden, mowing lawns, mulching, weeding, tidying up overgrown areas, help in the vegetable garden. General help around the hobby farm to get it tidied up because it is rather overgrown at present.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bedroom in our home or if you preferred we have a lovely big tent and outdoor toilet. At present we also have a caravan a family could stay in. We will share lunch and dinner. We eat meat from cows we have raised ourselves and organic vegetables from our garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have one 7 seater car and bikes. You will be able to get lifts into town with us. You can spend your time off enjoying the relaxed vibes of the countryside, exploring the local beaches and rainforest, reading from our extensive library, crafting and creating with our supplies.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 683433286237

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Help in the garden in the Adelaide Hills, or beautiful Beach side, in False Bay, Australia
Experience Australian culture and family lifestyle in Queensland, Australia