Help in our garden, with chickens and DIY, or house work in an old farmhouse in the south of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 217 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in an old farmhouse in the south of France where I grow organic. Surrounded by vineyards and nature with direct access to go for walks in the forest and hills from my property. The area offers so many waterfalls, lakes, and hiking opportunities, and I am just an hour from the Mediterranean coast. I live in the countryside surrounded by vineyards and forest, a beautiful place to be. I would like to greet you here and share my little paradise, share our time with you cooking together and listening to your life experience. I would be able to offer my life experience too as well as my knowledge of organic growing and fermentation, showing you local places to go and experience the beauty of Provence. I am a medical doctor and wrote books together with my husband on alternative views on how to live a healthy life and also on fermentation procedures. You could be single or a couple. I have two options for work aways. 1: You will have a small apartment with one bedroom, a living space with an open American kitchen fully equipped. Separate entrance. 2: I can also accommodate a workaway in a large room with a private bathroom. I have a second car you can borrow. My family has three dogs, chickens, and Koi carp fish to care for.
    Hope to welcome you here.
    Lisbeth

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is known for it's organic growing, wine and vegetables, and it is very authentic with a beautiful nature. Hiking opportunities, excursions, cultural offers are everywhere in this part of France. Typical french markets almost every weekday in villages nearby. I am not far from the coast (1Hours drive).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with the garden, chickens, cleaning the house, and DIY. DIY would mainly be maintenance and repairs inside the house, or repairs on the chicken run. I also have doors to sand and paint. If you are a good cook and like cooking, I would be more than happy to taste the food you prepare and I will provide the good raw materials needed. I prefer to eat a proper homemade dinner every day and cook together if possible.
    I am eager to learn how to work with a sowing machine. If you can teach me how to sew, it would be a wonderful lesson.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Languages are essential to communicating and understanding other cultures. I am often meeting up with friends from the area and it gives me the opportunity to improve my french and get to know more about their culture. I live here because I love the area, I am interested in nature, culture, history and it is all here. There are plenty of opportunities to explore.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    An apartment of 54 m2, own bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, own entrance.
    I also have accommodation for a single person, should the apartment be occupied by other people. It is a large beautiful room with a separate bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a car you can borrow, if you have a valid drivers license. Petrol is not included.
    No pets allowed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is wifi in the house that can be accessed from the apartment and from the room.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park your campervan in the parking area in my garden.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 681972571561