Cultural exchange and some home improvement in Confignon, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Workaway travellers!

    Am a Swiss 52 years old lady, who would like to share with others travellers of the world, as I love travelling around the world too. I used to travel more in Asia.
    Am speaking French, English, a little Italian and German.
    Your help can be very precious, especially for some specific work, which has started some years ago in a kind of family project.
    Am sure you will like the place, and appreciate the nature all around...
    I would be happy to welcome you...

    Looking more for abroad travellers, from non-French language, so that the cultural exchange can be more profitable for the volunteer.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    To learn:

    - French language
    - Local culture with regional visits.
    - Typical local market.

    This place is nice and I am sure you will like it.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for help in specific tasks, as manual help (general maintenance, repairs, indoors and outdoors fitting, wood pints maintenance, stonework, plumbing, non-invasive bamboo planting, electricity if needed,...).
    Volunteer must know the basic of manual tasks, and used to tools/small machinery.
    Computer help, only if necessary.
    For housework, only if necessary, but possible if the person wish to do it.


    N.B: Non-smoking people only, thank you.



    Aide surtout pour certains travaux et d'entretien d'ordre général (réparations, aménagement intérieur et extérieur, entretien de pintes en bois, maçonnerie, travaux de plomberie, petite construction, électricité si besoin,...).
    La personne doit avoir les bases dans des métiers manuels et être autonome.
    Aide informatique si besoin.
    Aide à la maison non nécessaire, mais possible si la personne le souhaite : ménage, rangement, cuisine (uniquement veg, et bio si possible....).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    - Conversations - Echanges culturelles - Lectures - Ecoute active

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In an independant small room with mattress, or on the canapé-lit in the living room. Confortable and calm.
    Only veg meals, if possible organic food. No alcool.
    Breakfast free, we can eat together other meals.
    Volunteers can use the kitchen if needed, but I usually cook simple and healthy food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    - Lots of cultural visits all around the region
    - Beautiful and natural/countryside landscape, where it is possible to walk, trek, bicycle (take your bike if you wish...)
    - Different sport possible in the region, connected with nature.
    - Public transportation avalaible, but better to take your own vehicule, or if not, with ours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Bienvenue avec votre van...! - Possibilités de parking...

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Bienvenue à nos amis les quatre pattes...! Conditions demandées: - Pas de chien de garde, ni agressif - Animal propre et calme - Qui a l'habitude d'être dehors

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 679888854421