Help me sort out the attic, garden, and cook meals with me in a Hamburg suburb, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    In a green Northern suburb of the vibrant port city of Hamburg (1.8 million), 25 min walk from public transport (S-Bahn Poppenbüttel), house and garden are where I live with a dog and a cat, give meditation seminars and write.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I love to share (but only if you like) and exchange ideas and practices about: plant based cooking, organic gardening, mindfulness meditation.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The attic and cellar need to be sorted and things photographed and packed for eBay or driven to charity or recycling (I will drive, no driver's license required). The garden, 700 m2, needs general maintenance after years of neglect: pruning, especially roses, harvesting berries/peaches/apples, some light planting. The photos are from before my illness and show how things can be again with your help. One warm meal/day needs to be cooked, preferably plant based, for both workawayer and me. If your dietary preferences or restrictions do not match mine (meat and milk products and wheat only rarely), we may well end up with two slightly different meals - okay for me. Looking forward to getting to know specialties from your country :) but no pressure. The bedroom and bathroom for the workawayer needs to be cleaned by herself/himself. Help with sorting receipts for tax returns may be appreciated when it is that time of year. Due to the projected gas shortage in Germany, heating and warm water are under austerity measures: just showers, no baths, 19-20 degrees C - I am very sorry about this necessity. Please bring warm sweaters.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The room is under the peaked roof, 2 flights of stairs up, no lift, the mattress 2 by 1,4 m, bathroom. Breakfast is do it yourself, however and whenever you like it. I am not a morning person.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your own time, you may want to visit the rich cultural offerings of Hamburg, take a boat tour to see the port and canals, trendy neighborhoods, or walk/bike the green places from parks to riverbanks, sail on the Außenalster, a lake-like widening of the small river Alster, or row or canoe on the Alster and on canals. The green belt of walks along the river Alster is a 5 min walk away. I live in the suburbs, almost everything is around one hour away. Public transport: the S-Bahn (like a subway, but mostly above ground) is 1,5 km, a 25 min walk, or a 12 min walk to a bus that comes every 20 minutes. Main station: those 25 min plus 31 min S-Bahn. Airport: the 25 min plus 20 min S-Bahn. Hip neighborhood Schanzenviertel: those 25 min plus 34 min S-Bahn. Landungsbrücken where the ferries start across the river Elbe: those 25 min plus 41 min S-Bahn, additional 5 min by boat to the concert hall Elbphilharmonie. The quarter of HafenCity with the cruise ship terminal: those 25 min plus 43 min. For the return trip in the evening (not late in the night), there is a bus that stops on demand in my neighborhood, or e-scooters.
    This is a strictly non-smoking household, shoes off, quiet. Music is fine in your room. You will need to be vaccinated against Covid at least 3 times (or 2 plus an infection), as I am at risk. We will wear masks in shared spaces like the kitchen, but not in your room and bathroom. Unfortunately, shared meals are not possible during this pandemic.
    My guess is that all of this is suited more to somebody who enjoys order rather than creative chaos.
    For persons with allergies: one cat, one non-allergic small dog.
    I would love to get to know you. And I need a lot of quiet time by myself (introvert). Due to chronic illness, I tire very, very quickly (chronic fatigue). My mobility is also impaired, but I can do all daily activities by myself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    WiFi measured at an average of 58 Mb/s download, 11 Mb/s upload. This is shared by workawayer and me. A cuppa during a break is welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 679586882442