1 / 11
aktualisiert  

Childcare help in a living community near Nijmegen, Netherlands

  • Bisher 153 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    **We are looking for childcare help/ an aupair that wants to stay with us for at least 1-2 months.
    You will have your own living space/studio, within our house in a former monastery.
    It is important that you have a natural feel with children. We need someone to be active with positive energy around children (this is really important for us!) and some experience with young kids. **

    We are a family with two young children (aged 3 and 5) living in a living community in the South of the Netherlands. Our community is located within a former monestry with a big garden, fruit trees, vegetable garden, bees and chicken. A true paradise! Our kids are homeschooled and like doing creative projects. It's important to be hands-on! Especially with our 3 year old.

    We are former travelers and have been Workawayers ourselves! Now we would like to host Workawayers that want to help us with our children, to enhance their creativity and play.

    We would be very happy to have your help around 4 hours a day, for example in the afternoon, and have the mornings to yourself, or the other way around, and you could explore the surroundings by yourself in the weekends or just relax. Our Workawayers have also gone on weekendtrips like visiting Amsterdam and Utrecht, or Brussels.

    We have a big house, with a separate living area with attached bathroom, where you could stay. We share (warm) lunch and warm dinner. Ideal for a single person wanting to stay longer. There will be enough privacy. The WiFi is also very good there, so you could combine this with online work.

    Due to allergies we don't allow pets (in general) but please ask away

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn all about life in a living community and living in an old monestry: a very particular way of living! You can live within our home (in a separate living space, though with shared facilities), and engage with us/learn from us. We host several events and concerts in our monestry.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are seeking for a person to help us with our children, someone that has positive energy (really likes children) and isn't afraid to go outside, even when the weather is not nice. Also, experience with children is helpful but not nessicary. I will be around most of the time (or closeby at least).
    You could be doing creative projects with them, helping them develop their own creativity, teaching them to write and read better in English, teaching them to ride a bycicle,... and just spending time and having a good time around our family!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own living area upstairs, with a small kitchenette and attached bathroom. For cooking, you could use our main kitchen. We can discuss up front how we will manage the meals. For example: you could have breakfast in your own living room, and have lunch and dinner together on some days, and other days you could manage dinner yourself when you would like some privacy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the countryside and try to live a simple life inspired by nature. We are people that are introverted, wear wool often, do many DIY projects and have a different view on child upbringing then most people (unconditional parenting). It is important to feel the same way and be open and curious.

    When living here you could enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside, the company of our other community members, going on walks, seeing Nijmegen City, etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week (we will evaluate this along the way so it works for us both)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 679132182671

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Help me teach my son sports and body confidence, and help with daily life in Rotterdam, Netherlands
Lovely place with lots of animals in Ellertshaar, Netherlands