Help our family with home and garden projects in Matt, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 168 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4, a Swiss and Bavarian couple in our late 30ies, our baby-boy 2 years and baby girl coming to us in November 2021. We all like to go outdoor. We love to travel and meet new people from different cultures. We live in a remote place in the Swiss Alps in a village with 300 inhabitants on 850 metres above sealevel. The soft tourism here offers - still - a variety of attractions but you can also find some untouched or calm places in mother nature.
    The capital Glarus is reached in 30 minutes by public transportation.
    We have a big house (hostel) in which we welcome guests from all over the world. We have a lot of projects in line and are happy for help. In high season (holiday times), we have more household work, preparing rooms or looking after the baby and some little projects, in low season we have bigger projects, like refurbish a little apartment, prepare garden for winter, or other things.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a Swiss and Bavarian couple, who also love to travel, we are open to all cultures and want to show travellers our culture and nature of the Swiss Alps.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My husband is building everything on his own as a carpenter, so he will need some help with some projects and you can learn a lot from him. We need also help with gardening (spring, summer autumn), so if you have experience in this field, we would be happy for a helping hand. We mostly need help to clean our roomy household - we are flexible, creative and have a lot of ideas and are also open to your ideas.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We always try to improve our English. We talk or rather understand some French and Florian some Italian and are always keen on improving.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two rooms (single and double) and one bathroom for our workawayers. We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We dont provide alcoholic drinks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place we live in offers a lot of outdoor activities such as hiking, climbing, biking, snowshoeing, skiing, snowboarding, tobboganing, cross country skiing,.. Also it is a stunning place for nature and wildlife lovers. We live between the UNESCO natural heritage site and Europes oldest wildlife reserve. The town is easily reached by bus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 676126234655