Gardening, painting, permaculture, cleaning, building on small scale in Kristiansand, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 298 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! I have a property 10 km outside Kristiansand with a house, some cabins and a big "garden".
    Next tasks: Cleaning, painting house outside, cutting grass and trees, helping with different small things.

    I have a simple cabin with space for three people. It has a bunk bed with double bed at the bottom and a single bed on top. There is a 19 year old guy from Argentina in the cabin now, very nice and kind. I live in a camper car and will be away part of the time for the next month, and could need some extra help, so if there is one or two extra people coming, that could be good. The guy from Argentina could also sleep in the garage if there are several people who want to stay in the cabin. There is water a in the cabin, and a little electricity. Composting toilet.

    Food: Sometimes I am at the house and we can eat together, other times I am away and there is basic ingredients to make food from. There is a fridge, freezer and oven in the garage, and a gas stove in the cabin for making food.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Practical work, logical thinking.. If you do garden-things you can hopefully learn some permaculture from me..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Next: Finishing renovation inside, painting house outside, cutting and burning bushes and trees outside, cleaning and helping with many small things.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Norwegian and English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the summer, after the house renovation has finished: You will be staying in a simple cabin with gas or wood for heating and cooking. There will be water for washing and drinking. It has a bunk bed with for two people at the bottom and one person at the top. The cabin has a glas roof, it can get hot during the day and cold during the night, and it is not high quality, but it works. There is a composting toilet. Some wifi outside the cabin, maybe inside if you are lucky.

    I will probably be quite busy with other things in the summer, but I can show you some different things you can do, and then you will probably be mostly by yourself and deciding when you want to work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In Kristiansand, there are many forests, never more than a short walk away. Near the town center are the areas Baneheia and Odderøya, perfect for walking recreation or winter activities at winter time.

    Swimming: Do not forget your swimwear, swimming possibilities are many, outdoors and indoors, in saltwater or freshwater, swimmingpools, beaches (among them the Town Beach and Hamresanden) and rocks.

    The beautiful archipelago off Kristiansand (Skjærgården) consists of amazing landscapes, a paradise of islands, skerries, and rocks. In the summer time, you can reach it by sight-seeing-boats from the town centre. The archipelago and the surrounding fjords is also a perfect setting for sailing and fishing

    Fishing: The are many possibilities. The sea is full of fish and is free. There are many good lakes in Baneheia, just a short walk from the town or if you fish in the rivers in the area, you must purchase a fishing license. The rivers are rich in fish like salmon and seatrout.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

With the first workawayers..
Couple that has been staying all of August and done a great job =)
Simple composting toilet if staying in the cabin













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 674926335198