Dog walking & household tasks in the countryside in Pirkanmaa, Finland

Country

Finnland

Bisher 231 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    111

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple (~40 years) living in a village in the countryside of Pirkanmaa, Finland. We have one dog (Lapponian herder), a very lovable cat and also chickens in the summer. We have a traditional kind two story house with about 5000 m2 of property.

    Our house is located in the countryside of southern Finland, surrounded by forests, lakes, fields and other houses. We try to live ecologically and we produce 90 % of our energy needs by solar powerplant in the summertime.

    We have a rowing boat at your disposal on the lake nearby. It's about 15 minutes to the nearest small shopping centre by car, and about 30 minutes to the city of Tampere. There are daily bus connections to Tampere (~50 minutes to one direction) and you can lift a ride almost every morning from us. After the capital region, Tampere is the second biggest city in Finland with its 240 000 inhabitants.

    The national parks of Seitseminen and Helvetinjärvi are located in a pretty short driving distance from us, as well as the Riuttaskorpi recreation forest (unfortunately no public transport to these). They all have lakes, places for campfires and marked hiking trails. There are also some horse riding stables nearby both for trail riding and taking riding lessons. In nearby forests it's possible to pick berries and mushrooms in the late summer and autumn. You can also borrow our bicycles: there are nice countryside cycling roads around.

    We like peaceful and quiet country living, animals and nature. Our hobbies include photography, hiking, board games, outdoors, animals, reading, gardening and travelling. Riitta also rides horses and goes at the gym.

    We hope you like animals and can take care of our pets. We hope you could take care of the tasks quite independently, as we can't be around during the day because of our work. Please also note that because of our tight schedule, be prepared to cook your food by yourself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We always try our best to take you as a part of our everyday life here. We have hiking & camping gear which you may borrow. We are able to offer lifts for you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your main job would be to walk our dog while we are at work. He’s 2 years old and has got a lot of energy. He's pretty big, very active and sometimes wild, but kind and loving people. We hope that you are able to walk on all kinds of weather and manage with a big, young and active dog, who still for example sometimes jumps on people. We expect a minimum of one hour walk daily, preferably longer if possible or more walks.

    Other possible tasks available are:

    - taking care of the lawn (we also have a robotic lawnmover, so it's not a weekly task)
    - washing and brushing the dog if necessary
    - watering the plants
    - picking berries
    - playing and doing some activities with our dog
    - taking care of the chickens
    - cooking & baking occasionally if you like it
    - vacuum cleaning & mopping the floors
    - renovating the dining table surface
    - making some simple stairs for our water facility building
    - piling fire wood to the shed
    - road maintenance work
    - weeding of perennial flower beds

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have about 20 m2 two story, simple cottage in our yard, which is completely at your disposal. At the cottage, you will find:

    - tv and sofa
    - Internet
    - stereos
    - running warm water
    - fridge, microwave oven and water kettle
    - basic kitchen equipment (no stove or oven)
    - electricity
    - cooling and heating with air conditioning
    - bed linens and towels
    - toilet
    - yard games such as badminton etc.

    You also have 24/7 access to sauna, showers, kitchen and washing machine in our house. Sauna can be heated at will and we also have an outdoor hot tub. You can either sleep on the matresses on the cabin upstairs floor or on the open sofa.

    If you arrive alone, the whole cabin is for you- we don’t take two strangers at the same time period.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Mentioned above :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 673546937558