Come and help on my organic farm just out of Adelaide, South Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 133 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Organic, chemical free farm comprising of cherries, olives, avocados, citrus(oranges, lemons and manderines) and stone-fruit(apricots, nectarines and peaches). It is a farming way of life designed to give an example of living self-sufficiently from what the earth provides.
    The season determines the help:
    November/December and March/April: lawn mowing and slashing; nets over trees; fruit picking of seasonal produce and pruning
    January and July,: nets off; olive picking in late May slashing/mowing: pruning
    Harvesting: seasonal fruits in December and January, olives in April and May; Pruning trees is all year round while slashing the grass is in October, Nov. and March.

    There will be no help expected with harvesting, packaging or selling produce or any work related with this at all.

    Tree planting/collection of native seeds and growing seedlings for re-vegetation is an all-year round activity. Making tree guards and installing them is also an activity done. Soap making with 100% olive oil is also done. (again, depending on what time of the year it is)
    I am now 10 years into building a home/house out of tree trunks and stone, so there is building and house construction being done (stone walls; window insertion and woodworking); landscaping (stone walls, paths, gardening and fencing) going on at various times of the year as well. Fire wood collection(chainsaw use if applicable) and general fire prevention and maintenance is done throughout the year to avoid fire hazards during the heat of summer. LOTS TO DO!.....LOTS TO EXPERIENCE!
    I am a single male, 65 yo.
    Self contained caravan (for 2 persons maximum) is the accommodation.(see photos) AND now an insulated shipping container that has been converted into accommodation (also for 2 people max.).
    Vegetarian dietary offerings; food will be supplied; it can be communal or separate depending on preferences.
    Prefer NON SMOKERS and NO pets.
    Experience the uniqueness of our Australian countryside and our hospitality in a tranquil, natural setting.
    (Experience a close-up encounter with the local kangaroos, koala and a wide variety of bird-life!)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about the running and the maintainance of an organic farm and working with the land using permaculture methods. Learn unique building skills that will be with you for the rest of your life.

  • Arbeit


    Be enthusiastic and willing to learn.
    Gardening skills are not necessary, some tractor work; ride-on lawnmower work. Picking fruit. Pruning fruit trees can be learnt along the way. Netting also;
    House building: stonework; painting; woodworking and some paving.
    If you have skills to share, all the better!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Fully equipped caravan with cooking facilities. Sleeps 2 people (See photos)
    a fully self-contained shipping container.(also sleeps 2)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If transport is available, the coast is 20 minutes away. One of South Australia's wine regions (McLaren Vale) is just over the hill. Historic tourist destination, Hahndorf, is only 25 mins away. Adelaide- the major city - is a 40 minute drive away if needed. A local library is 10 mins away should internet access be needed

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    On this 20 acre property, there are many places to either pitch a tent or pull up a van along-side the creek or amongst the olive trees.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 671776316662

Feedback (18)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Stay with us on a sunny biodynamic hobby farm, experience the peace in Tasmania, Australia
Help with childminding on the Gold Coast, Coolangatta, Australia