Come and help on a small property with a forest garden and organic garden in Lönsboda, Sweden.

Country

Schweden

Bisher 227 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    At present humans are intensely occupied with economy, growth and a lifestyle with shopping from all around the globe. This has resulted in that most species and most natural areas and forests are wiped out and there is no end to the extinction unless we change the way we live. I find it more than ever important to return to nature and head for self-sufficiency and local production as far as possible. "Primum non nocere".

    I have a house on 3300m2 land with over 450 fruit and nut trees, berry bushes, and vines plus Rubus plants. I go for traditional fruit and berries like apple, plums and raspberries as well as rare (here that is) ones like peach, apricot, nanking cherry, mulberries, goji, grapes, minikiwi, Himalayan mayapple, walnut, nashi, buckthorn, tayberry, autumn olive, goumi, medlar, american and siberian blueberries etc. Now trying with figs, kiwi, persimmon, lemon and chestnut. There are approx. 100 perennial varieties of edible perennial vegetables and herbs and over 50 fruit and berry varieties with 150 - 200 cultivars (likely more) . Forest garden/permaculture inspired.

    I am interested in simple slow natural living, slow travel, cycling, self-sufficiency, philosophy and ethical issues, "future-thinking" and "future-actions" i.e. sustainability - hopefully a new peaceful world coming up leaving the dominance of money, violence, pollution and devastation of nature behind ....

    I don´t fly and have no car.
    I strive after living sustainably and healthy.
    I teach and work with natural healing.
    I eat mainly fresh fruit an veg, But there is a single electric stove if you like to cook.
    Please no meat, animal products, smoking, incense, candles, alcohol, drugs, perfume, cosmetics or shampoo with palm oil or chemicals. The house is a low radiation zone so no mobile phones or other high radiation equipment in the house please!
    There are no pets, cars or mobile phone, TV or Wifi here. But bicycles and 100/10 MB optic fiber internet connection.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You may learn about this:
    Be an aware consumer. Minimize plastic, and consumption in general.
    Reuse & recycle, (Zero waste) – be resourceful.
    Avoid household and cosmectic chemicals and consumption of palm oil products and other items that cause harm to nature or death of rainforest and thus extinction of biodiversity.
    Minimize waste. Avoid to produce waste and avoid to waste that which is useful!
    Cheap living. Simple living. Essene lifestyle.
    Sprouting and growing shoots indoors (especially winter time).
    Edible wild plants
    Forest gardening /permaculture gardening - Growing perennial vegetables, fruit and berries as well as annuals.
    Moving towards self-sufficiency and sustainability.
    How to eat plant based Fresh, raw and living foods.
    Natural health – healthy living. (Nature Cure)
    Language.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening.
    Maintenance, repair (mainly wood) and minor construction work.
    If you are into smart energy solutions, solar power, insulation etc. we may do something on that.
    Picking wild berries and plants in season.
    Office and computer help if you like especially winter time. (I have web pages and I write books.) If you are knowledgeable in languages you may like to translate.
    There is also a possibility for a longer stay, several months, for the right person who like to contribute to my writing project, a book on natural lifestyle and self-healing (Nature Cure). Good qualifications for this job are skills in writing, proof reading, researching for references and an interest in the topic. Language skills, especially Scandinavian, English and German (one may be enough, and later other languages).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Danish: Gute Kenntnisse
    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    10m2 cottage or in main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    FOR 2021 there are four possible projects.

    1. Book project as described above.
    2. Planting and seeding many perennial vegetables and growing annual garedn.
    3. Building a stand for climbers like grapes and kiwi.
    4. Repairing and maintaining buildings. Wood work and painting.

    It is quite easy to get here from Copenhagen/Malmö (and Stockholm) in one (respectively two) trains and one bus. Copenhagen/Malmö is closest and easiest! But last few km there is no bus.

    The area is mainly forested with lots of lakes and dirt roads good for biking and tracks for walking or running. "Skåneleden" walking track is not far away.

    If you like to learn languages I may help you. Swedish and English are my best languages. I like to improve my German, French, Spanish, Danish and Norwegian.

    If you like yoga I sometimes teach that to a group locally and you may like to join. If you do massage or other therapy we may swap treatments.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    It may be possible to host a digital nomad. I have not Wifi but a good broadband connection,

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 671699493111