Help to make an independent off-grid eco-farm community near Oslo, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Helene, we have a family project 1 hour from Oslo, a quite big "farm" house with a large garden where we are planting an organic crop. Our goal is to produce all our own food, We also have a greenhouse so we can have a year round production. However we are in the starting phase in the first year, so theres lots of work to be done and set in motion...

    Before reading further I want to mention that we also have a property close to Oslo. At this property we wish to develop the place, but there is nothing there for the moment. Since the corona is so difficult to handle, we are planning to camp on the property, OR go to the family hut half of the week to work there. Both are closer to Oslo. We have to see if the weather allows us to be outside, otherwise we can spend some time on the hut as well. We will use the time to pick food in the nature once we are on the property, or build the completely off grid mini house and clear the property, etc (anything that needs to be done).

    (**I will add an update because now winter is coming, so its difficult to go to the property, we think to take some day trips only, but when we are ready, which is not yet! I will update here when we are getting ready to use the property as well )

    On the farm there is a home cinema room that can be used for watching movies and netflix. but for the moment since there are not so many rooms here, we are using it as a sleeping room. So the ones using it as a sleeping room will be able to use the cinema area as well.

    The farm have potentially many areas of interest, but they are not being used much for the moment. There is a sewing area here in the farm house (but not very useable), theres a bar/restaurant type of area where friends can be invited, and there is a small area to paint for adults as well as kids. The room to make sculpture also needs a total renovating haul.... There is an office that can be used, but also many areas to sit and relax or use internet.. The farm is also partly renovated and made into a gallery, so many walls are used to display paintings. I like going into nature, to camp (even in the garden), or to bathe in a natural river or lake (however all of this is more complicated when winter arrives). There is a little grill hut in the garden for cosy nights in case you would like to grill up some food.

    Here there is potential for many things, but for the moment its more or less a "work camp" where people meet each other if they happen to stay here at the same time. We have some plans for the place, but they are long term plans.... Making some hobbit houses in the garden (dug down in dirt), a large plastic tunnel for the plants (we are trying to set this up before winter) in order to have a year round production, and general restoration of the place and the garden. We want to setup a self designed "solar" system that will pull this place off grid. We have large wood ovens that can heat up the whole house.

    About the food, the garden program is a completely vegan program, but its not up and running, and we do receive a lot of food that would otherwise be thrown away. This food has to be eaten, so we will provide whatever is given to us. Whatever is outside of our scope you would have to buy yourself, but in all honestly we have more than enough food and I think you will be satisfied. However, we accomodate for all the most common diets, so we have vegan food and food for meat and fish eaters as well (since I think its ok to eat the food that would otherwise just end up as trash anyway).

    The train is close to the house, and the bus is practically stopping right outside the property of the farm house. On the property and the hut, there is also bus/train to Oslo. The hut is ca 30 min, possibly 40 min from Oslo, and the property is 20 min to the city centre with train. It costs a bit with the different tickets... From the hut it costs 60 NOK (6 euro), from the farm it costs 160 nok (16 euro), and from the property is the same price as the city, 45 nok (4,5 euro).

    We have a quarantine facility for you to use for your first 10 days of quarantine here. There may be a day here and there where you cant take a shower for the first 10 days, but if you are fine with that, you have a hosting station where you have everything until you are out of quarantine (but you can work in the garden or inside of the facility).

    Let me know what you think!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A cultural exchange here will show the principle of setting up a "food forest", a way to keep minimal work going.. Its a mix of permaculture, and natural forest principles. Very simple, really!

    Whatever project we are working on will be available to you to see, what we have done or planning to do in the future. Please inquire as each person has different interests, and so you have to ask if you are interested in knowing something specific.

    My personal skills are in art and some business/social media. I can share my tips and we can hold some conversations about it if you like.

    I am also very interested in the off grid living, and can share my way of thinking when it comes to several levels of "comfort", or more wild living without technology involved (where you need to know how to fix it if it breaks!). We also have to think of how to live in a cold country, when it comes to food and energy there are some challenges.

    There is also all the other ins and outs of building something from scratch, or maintaining it as well, or finding simpler solutions to redesign so its possible to do it faster. Or repurposing furniture as well!

    I could probably say more here. You can inquire of your interests and then I can possibly share more about what you would be interested in. But as we are here working, its also a simple work mindset, and I get kind of tired from all the things I am doing as well, so I appreciate some contribution on whatever you feel like contributing with on the social aspect, and hopefully theres some other workawayers you can share the experience with as well :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help I would appreciate is with the food production, upgrading the garden, building the new completely off grid property, and picking foods in the wild, also some maintenance on the house and upgrading the house, and possibly help with whatever else we are doing in the moment you are arriving. Please inquire :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Danish: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have either shared room or a private room, depending on the time you stay (we have a shared actual cinema room to sleep in), and we have a shower that would be shared with my parents in the weekend. There are several bathrooms on the farm to be used. On the property there is currently NOTHING, so we can possibly get a tent type of toilet, or just in the free nature somewhere? Let me know where your limit goes and we can see how to fix that!

    You are also welcome to come and camp in the garden if there is no more rooms or space in the house. We can arrange for tents, and theres plenty of room in the garden. The traffic in the morning is a little noisy though so you have to be a morning person.. In the winter we would have to have a bigger tent with a wood stove in case. There is also a grill hut in the garden with several sleeping spaces that is possible to use as well. We also have a caravan that is quite nice on the spot that is very useable as a room

    Ask now the journey will be because things may change all the time, my plans are updating depending on many factors. So maybe we go to the property, maybe to the hut, maybe just a few days on the farm, or we just stay elsewhere. Its very unpredictable for many reasons a little complicated to explain.. So please inquire how things may be and also let me know your specific interest!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are trails in Oslo, and also some around the Oslo area as well. I can share if you are interested..

    We have some rock beaches, some sand beaches, museums, trails to walk (in nature), in the winter theres wintersports like slalom, sledge, cross country skiing etc. But some of these are in Oslo, so theres the tickets involved in that.

    I can be helpful to find things to do, just ask a little in advance to make it easier!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a good internet connection throughout the property

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a parking lot pertaining to us right outside the fenced area of the property. The camper should be secured with a lock to the fence. We can also provide with an electricity wire to the spot. We are also able to have tents in the garden, but winters are cold. On the property gas would have to be used with the camper.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Could be difficult to have the pets moving around... But inquire and we see!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 671672594123