Help us with gardening and with daily life in a stunning historic farmhouse in Bristol, Uk

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 106 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a stunning historic farmhouse in Bristol, Uk. We would like help with gardening and other tasks such as cleaning and DIY, decorating etc.
    we have a big and beautiful garden and a small woodland and we are a family with teenagers. We would welcome one or two people and we can provide fabulous accomodation and food in return for help . Our house is in a beautiful nature reserve but it is also very close to a cycle track , main roads, shops , railway etc . We are a very friendly family and easy going.
    We would be happy to have short stays but prefer longer - even a few months would be fabulous.
    Depending on number of people who are here we have several different rooms (big or small depending on Nimber of people here! ) and then there is communal kitchen and bathroom facilities. Please don’t come if you’re afraid of insects and animals because this is an old house and in a nature reserve. Depending on the time of year and the number of people we have we can certainly offer more places but this would be on the basis of camping type accommodation. We aim to make everybody very comfortable and hope that we can be the best hosts possible. In return we really do hope that our work away guests will use their initiative and have a good working attitude. Having had many work away guests already, we are very well aware of those who are happy and enjoying the experience and those who really just hoped for a free accommodation but tend to ‘swing the lead’. Our intention is that this is a very positive and mutual exchange where we are all benefiting and we are keen to welcome anybody who fits the bill.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would learn a lot about English heritage and our culture as we live in an old house which is very popular with local people. We raise money for charities by selling a few plants and we are a family with a wide range of interests and experiences.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would welcome help with gardening and other outdoor tasks such as mowing and weeding but we are also happy if you like to cook or do other tasks around the home such as cleaning and decorating or DIY. We can provide tasks to suit your preferences as there is all sorts to do.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can have a private bedroom very comfortable with a shared bathroom and kitchen - room for two or more people. We can provide food and either we will cook or you can cook if you like,
    If all bedrooms are full we do have a spare bed for temporary use so nobody will ever be uncomfortable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can explore Bristol or London which are easy to get to or you can use our bicycles to go for cycle rides along the track - the famous city of Bath is also nearby

    We should say that security and safety is very important to us. We have cctv all around and we lock the house up at nighttime . we would not want our guests coming home very late at night or bringing other people home. We would ask that you keep all areas you use clean and tidy and that you wash up after dinner please. One daily aspect of work would be to keep the kitchen clean and tidy ! / that’s a challenge 🤣 ,

    We have bicycles you can use in your free time and the bus stops are very close / it is easy to go to the city center.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 671492748151