Help our family with daily life in Carpineti, on the Apennines mountains in Emilia-Romagna region, Italy

Country

Italien

new host  

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are Diletta and Alessandro, with our little son Giovanni (just born in December 2021).
    We live in a small town in northern Italy, called Carpineti, on the Apennines mountains in Emilia-Romagna region.
    The nearest city is Reggio Emilia (40 minutes by car).
    We have chosen to live here because we love nature and we are trying to make our best to live in a simple and sustainable way.
    Diletta works as educator with teenagers and as aerial silks teacher. She is also an aerial performer and has a cultural association that promotes activities about dance, movement, well-being and creativity.
    Now she is off from work to be a full-time mom, but she would like to have some free time to get back to training and carry on with her activities.
    Alessandro has an organic farm near our house: he grows and sells vegetables, raspberries, apples and processed products, such as jams and fruit juices.
    We both speak English and obviously Italian, our mother tongue. Alessandro is also good with Spanish, French and a little of Polish.
    Giovanni is just an adorable little baby with a lot of curiosity and energy! For now he only says "Mamma" <3
    The place where we live is perfect for those who love the mountain: there are enchanting trails in the woods, mountains to climb, lakes and fresh air. The best well-known mountain here is called "Pietra di Bismantova" (), a flat rock that is the paradise of climbers.
    If you are passionate about photography this year you can find very near our home 5 astonishing outdoor exhibitions of international photographers, hosted by "Pangea Photo Festival" (). Diletta is one of the volunteers that has organized the festival.
    You are welcome to our home!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The cultural experience we can offer:
    - ITALIAN LANGUAGE: if you are interested in learning some Italian or practicing conversation we are willing to help you.
    - ENJOY NATURE AND THE MOUNTAIN: we can take you around to explore the landscapes of Tuscan-Emilian Apennine National Park, that is also a MAB Unesco reserve, and learn about our rural culture ()
    - AERIAL ART: if you would like to learn some aerial silks, Diletta is willing to teach you, or if you already are an aerial acrobat you can do some practice with Diletta (never alone!) on her outdoor aerial pyramid
    - ORGANIC FARMING: if you are passionate about organic farming, Alessandro can give you information and teach you something (his farm is certified organic).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help we need is especially with the baby and the house. We would ask you to spend more or less 4 hour a day helping with different activities:
    - look after the baby (but never alone, don't worry!)
    - cleaning and/or cooking
    - help us with DIY work in the house (we have to assemble a kitchen, paint some walls, restore railings and outdoor table and chairs)
    - do some gardening
    - harvest in our vegetable garden for home consumption

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay on an independent floor above ours, with your private bedroom and bathroom. We have also bought a kitchen for this floor, but we have to assemble it. If you will help us doing it and if the plumber is available (!), you will also have a kitchen for yourself. Occasionally another host could occupy the other bedroom that is on this floor and share with you the bathroom and the future kitchen.
    The accommodation includes all the meals, but you should know that we are vegetarian. This means that if you want to eat meat and fish you should buy and cook it by yourself, thanks! Nevertheless Alessandro is a very creative cook and Diletta bakes delicious cakes when she has time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time during the day there is a lot to do especially if you love nature and trails: search for "Tuscan-Emilian Apennine National Park".
    If you want to go shopping, enjoy night-life and meet young people you can do it in Castelnovo ne' Monti, that is 13 minutes by car from our house. In the summertime the Apennines is full of funny village festivals too.
    If you like art, there are the "Pangea Photo Festival" exhibitions on, and you can reach museums and art galleries in Reggio Emilia (40 minutes by car, 1 hour by bus).
    If you don't have a car you can use public transport (bus), or rent here an e-bike or occasionally we can lend you a scooter.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We can offer free satellite wifi (here is our speed test: PING 19ms / JITTER 1ms / DOWNLOAD SPEED 29.9 Mbps / UPLOAD SPEED 3.0 Mbps) You will have a proper space to work and not be disturbed in your private room.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 671154211468