We are a busy, energetic family in a fantastic neighbourhood in inner Melbourne, needing help with the house and garden and some cooking. Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 76 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.12.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy, energetic family in a fantastic neighbourhood in inner Melbourne, needing help with the house and garden and some cooking.
    Light, comfortable room offered.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What we offer
    Your own sunny room with single bed, wardrobe and desk. The room is off the kitchen, and we are up early so if you like to sleep in it may not suit you. We tend to go to bed fairly early so shouldn`t keep you up late at night.

    We love welcoming travellers into our home, sharing culture and conversation.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a busy family home in inner Melbourne suburb of East Brunswick. We live in a very cool suburb, 5 km from Melbourne CBD. It is a vibrant local area with loads of parks, bars, cafes and restaurants and culture, with trams right here to get you into the city in 20 minutes.

    We would like to exchange 20-25hours of light work for room and board. We are looking for a helper who is willing to help with housekeeping, gardening, maybe some cooking and painting,and to pick up kids from school. We enjoy welcoming helpers to our home to enjoy some cultural exchange. We would prefer someone to stay 1 month or more if possible, but shorter stays are possible.

    We are an energetic family who are busy with lots of sports, study and work. We are up early in the mornings so if you like your sleep ins you need not apply. We also try to live in a sustainable way, and would love a helper who has a green atttitude.

    Our family consists of Sophie, a 44 year old physio who works full-time, Harvey a 16 year old high school student, and twins Fred and Frank who are 10 years old. We have a very affectionate and intelligent dog called Rosie. We love music and sport, and food and the beach. We will teach you how to kick a footy AFL style amongst other things, and hopefully have lots of fun.

    Outline of jobs
    -occasional cooking
    -washing
    -general house keeping/cleaning
    -gardening and maybe some painting
    -some dog walking
    -picking up kids from school 1-2 days a week

    I don't mind when you do the work, apart form a few school pick ups you can do things in your own time so you will have plenty of time to explore Melbourne and surrounds

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    single bedroom with desk and couch
    All food (excluding alchohol), unlimited wifi, netflix, power, gas, water.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    20 mins on tram to city to all the major Melbourne sites
    We live in a hip, vibrant suburb of Brunswick, loads of cafes bars, shops and restaurants

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 668581452125