Work with horses in North Ireland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 211 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    413

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are small family run farm which breeds and produces young stock, mainly native irish pony's and horses for the competition market.
    We also stand stallions at stud. Our yard is renowned for it's friendly and relaxed atmosphere. At this present moment we are in need of people who are very confident around young horses which now includes thoroughbred mares, fouls and Connemara's . We are in need of a workawayer to feed the horses, dogs and general yard care. Also in need of a handyperson type to help fix things around the yard.
    We would prefer somebody who is looking to stay for at least a couple of months.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will have the opportunity to become involved in how our farm is run. They will gain practical skills in yard maintenance and animal care. They will experience real Northern Irish farm life and practice English. Workawayers will also have plenty opportunity to visit Belfast and the surrounding areas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for somebody to come and assist our team here.
    Help is required in several areas of horse care ranging from grooming, feeding and daily care of horses.
    From time to time we have horses and ponies that will benefit from handling and leading as some are yet to be broken. Unfortunately at the moment we do not have and horses/ponies to ride.

    We also have a few lovely dogs outside that will need feeding and cleaning.
    We would be looking for help with general yard maintenance such as painting, tidying and repairs.

    Experience with horse's would be a beneficial!

    In the warmer months (March-September) help with general gardening would be grand.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will be a private room within our family farmhouse.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our yard is situated in county down with easy access to the city of belfast.
    There are excellent public transport services in the area.
    There are excellent sight seeing and leisure facilities all within easy reach.
    County down is an good central base to see not only all of what Northern Ireland has to offer but also the island of Ireland including a stunning coastline and many historic sights. All of which are within easy reach!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live on farm so plenty of room

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 668556186942