Help a friendly French family with painting, gardening and tyding up a garage in Lake Annecy, French Alps, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 290 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a "friendly" french family as our previous guests describe us (we are used to host workaways and helpx every spring). We really enjoy having hosts at home.

    We have 2 girls (20 and 16, Zoé and Justine). Zoé is studying Law in Paris, Justine is studying in Annecy. They both practice many activities such a Ski of course !, Hand ball, Tennis, Hip Hop, Arts ...

    Sophie (mother) is running her own real estate agency. She takes care of 80 luxury short term rental properties around Lake Annecy. Benoit (step-father) works in a coffee roaster company in charge of technicians.

    We are a non-smoker family.

    We have a nice cat (Pom-Pom), easygoing and quiet.

    Should you wish to spend some nice time in a friendly family, be more than welcome to stay with us.

    We would need help with our garage and garden : need to be cleaned up seriously, some painting of our fence and renovation of a terrace wooden cover are also part of the plan ! 😉
    We usually request our guest 5 working hour/day 5 days a week, knowing they can enjoy the surrounding whenever they want. We have electric bikes if you would like to go to Annecy (20mns) or around the lake (35kms full tour)...bus station to Annecy or Albertville 200m from our house ! Definatly lots to do.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love languages. At home we speak French and would love our kids to improve english, spanish and German. (Both daughters speak really good english).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We can either host one single person or a couple since we have a separate bedroom with queensize bed and bathroom.
    Couple are welcome. No pets since we have a cat already.

    We would need help with our garden, our fence and garage starting from mid-april and making it all nice after a long winter.

    Help is requested hours a day/person,
    TIMING : the best timing will between april 25th and may 19th. Max 2 weeks.

    Of course if the Helper(s) want(s)s to give more daily help to have some free time later on, we are definitely happy with this.
    We hope our volunteers(s) will have time to discover this great surrounding.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 4 bedrooms private house, near the center of the village (600m), Lake Annecy (900m), Annecy city center (8kms). Our host will have a private bedroom with shared bathroom.
    Our house has been renovated last spring, it is now a cosy place to live !

    Just need to inform our host that we have a specific room for him /her which has on the second floor.
    This floor is shared with sophie's office, where she works on her own, not to be worried ! Desagreement may occured by passing by the host room to go to her office, during working hours of course !!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the french alps near the Annecy lake (900m) and many nice ski resorts (nearest is 30kms away : La Clusaz. Chamonix is only one hour away).

    If you enjoy skiing, nature, outdoors activities, this could be your preferred choice.
    Our house is 8km from Annecy, easy access by bus; 45 mns drive from Geneva.
    Nice mountain view and walking distance from the center of St Jorioz, the lake and the cycle track to Annecy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 668197891731