Help at animal rescue and discover unique culture in Sungai Petani, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

aktualisiert  

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are NGO doing animal rescue. In our shelter, most of furkids are disabled dog, we need people who really love them helping us to taking care of them, clean up the shelter , clean up wounds and also feeding. Other than helping in shelter, we also need volunteer who can help doing some internet things and charity sale projects.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a Malaysian-chinese, I can teach volunteer some Chinese language. Here is a small town, with paddy-fields nearby. Other than helping in shelter, volunteers can discovery around our small town to know how locals lifestyle , local food and also different language. we can learn Chinese calligraphy Together. And if you like Indian henna tattoo, I do love it too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we need people who really love them helping us to taking care of them, clean up the shelter , clean up wounds and also feeding.

    Things we need help for this moment:

    * Help cleaning in shelter, daily cleaning: clean up poo (with shovel), cleaning floor, cleaning dog cages, bath dogs, cut nails, cleaning bowls for food, cleaning blankets (with washing machines).

    * Help fundraising project: We need fund for daily expenses for shelter, also we need a lot of money for food and medical expenses. If you have any special skills which is able to help out on fundraising, please let me know. Example: if you are a professional of teaching English, we can try to do lesson and the fee is for shelter expenses. If you are very good in baking , we can arrange you for baking some dessert or cake and sell in the local morning market to fundraise. We will discuss how to arrange and how we can make it to help shelter to get more funds.

    * Help general maintenance, repair broken cage( with welding machines).

    * Help painting cage, chair, rack…

    * Help doing gardening.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Malay: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    ~Volunteers will stay in my house, I have two rooms (with one share toilet between this two rooms ). And will go shelter every morning with me by car.

    ~ There will be a room for you. If there are only 2 workers at the same time, you will have a room only for you. if there are more than 2 workers, then the rooms will be arranged as [girl's room] and [boy's room].

    ~If it happens I have something to do and am not able to attend to the shelter, you maybe need to go to the shelter by yourself by bicycle? I will prepare the bike for you guys.

    ~Will you ok with my dogs at home that seriously afraid of strangers? They need more time to get close to you, the volunteers visited before, they at least need few days to get used to their stay. They looks aggressive sometimes, but they just afraid, take some times and give more food to them will do.

    ~Work in our shelter is every morning, around 8:30-1:30.

    ~My housing area is a place which almost have everything, a park for jogging, Lotus’s super market, saloons for hair nails and facial and massage, many restaurants: Indian/ Chinese/ Japanese/ Korean/ Malay/ and many. Cinema and pools also.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I like to make friends with people around the world. I am really enjoy to talk and share with friends that different culture and language. I believe there are mostly “Good people “ around our beautiful world instead of “ Bad people “. I join Couchsurfing from 2009, I am still keep in touch with my first Couchsurfing guest from Russia , my 1st experience in CS is 2009. I hope I can meet many nice peoples through workaway too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662964884344