Help our family become more self-sustainable in the Kiamba Forest on the Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.01.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,

    We are a young family living in the Kiamba Forest, on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, QLD.

    We feel blessed to have found this incredible property surrounded by tall forest, walking trails and beautiful creeks and waterfalls, which are particularly inviting in the hot summer days.

    We live with 2 more friends on the land, each of them having their own space. We also have 6 chickens, 4 baby chickens at the moment and lots of wildlife that comes to visit. :)

    Luke is a photographer and tour guide and I am a Yoga Teacher & Transformational Life and Empowerment Coach. Ross is an Acupuncturist and Mick is a chef.

    The next beach is a 30 minute drive away, with Yandina being the next town with shops and cafes about 8 minutes drive.

    The famous Eumundi markets are only a 20 minute drive, and the beaches of Noosa Heads are 35 minutes away.

    Since our baby Koa was born, we spend most of our time at home playing in the garden and with our son.

    In order for us to focus a bit more on our work again, we look for someone to help us in the garden and general duties around the house. If you are a kids lover, babysitting could always be an option, too. ;-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Luke has over 15 years of experience working with travelers all around the world as a tour guide on fraser island and knows a lot about the Aboriginal culture, too.

    As a Coach and Yoga Teacher I have a lot of knowledge about mindfulness, holistic health & well-being, and personal empowerment.

    We are always open for interesting conversations with like minded people around the fire or during a fun bushwalk adventure.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love to invite someone into our home who has a love for nature and ideally even gardening experience. It is our intention to grow as much food as possible, to become more and more self-sustainable. Any experience and help with that is greatly appreciated.

    Besides that we are looking for someone who can help with general duties in the house like doing the laundry, dishes, cleaning etc.

    As mentioned before, babysitting is also welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer you a section of the land where you can park your van, or provide you a tent, mattress and sleeping bag. and You will have access to a compost toilet and outdoor shower.

    We will not provide any food at this point, as our gardens are only at the beginning stages.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 days/week, 3 hrs a day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662957219314